We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Winds Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in New Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed overnight at Four Winds and found the rooms to be beautiful. The casino floor is clean with a great mix of the newest slot machines in the market. Hard Rock Cafe was excellent (better than others. The food tasted fresher). The valet attendant was super friendly. Great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterfallsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review--we really appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    124
    22
    22
    18
See reviews for
72
250
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Absolutely a beautiful location for a resort/casino hotel. After exciting table and slot games, several excellent restaurants for your meal, you can settle down on a comfortable bed in a spacious room with quite possibly a view of deer feeding in the field. Rooms are clean and area is safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the woods!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We get some really nice offers from Four Winds. We always have friendly, courteous service and a beautiful room or sometimes a suite. The rooms are well-appointed with comfy beds, fluffy towels, nice toiletries and coffeemakers with Starbucks brewing packets. For the gambler, there is a huge assortment of table games and slots. Also a few shops. There is a wide choice of places to eat, including Hard Rock and the ubiquitous buffet (which is quite nice, actually). We were there for New Year's Eve and there was a Prince cover band at Hard Rock that was really good, with a balloon drop and confetti, horns and hats, etc.

Room Tip: If you can snag a petite suite, you get the big jet tub and huge shower! Also includes small fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Awesome rooms. Very nice accommodating staff. Casino right there. The excitement is a-1. The food selections were good. Hard Rock Cafe is there too. Close to Lake Michigan and light house outlet mall in nearby Michigan city Indiana.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty146574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I always get free offers but they are always sold out. We finally got a room and when we went to check in my hubby asked the front desk clerk if we could have a room with a large bathtub so he could soak his aching back. The clerk said yes. We get to the room and there is no tub just a shower! When I called down to the desk they acted like we were annoying them. I guess I can't complain cause it was free but with all the money I spend there it wasn't really free.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just returned from an overnight stay on Saturday night at Four Winds Casino and Hotel. I took the Amtrak to New Buffalo for the trip. I called in the morning prior to departing and asked if there was anything I needed to do for their shuttle service once I got off the train, Their response, "No, just get off the train and the shuttle will be right there in the parking lot waiting for you." The train was delayed in arriving by about 20 minutes. I got off the train and it immediately began showing very hard. There were only 2 of us departing at this station. I say station, but there isn't a station in New Buffalo, only a bench and not even a covered bench. I looked at the parking lot and did not see any sign of a shuttle anywhere. So I stand there until I look like a snowman and the other passenger is picked up and still no shuttle. Did I mention it was 19 degrees outside? I decide calling the hotel is in order and I get a reservations agent. After I explain the situation, she tells me, "Our next shuttle is at 6:10 pm", (It is 3:50 pm) . I proceed to tell the reservations person that I have just gotten off the Amtrak that was delayed and she said, well we have a schedule. (Well thanks very much, tell that to Amtrak) I said, do you not realize how cold it is outside? Apparently she didn't care so she puts me hold and tell me I think I might be able to get someone to come back for you.

Well that I not going to work for me so I asked to speak to her supervisor. She puts me on hold again. When the supervisor finally gets on the phone he tells me we have a special shuttle for you but it will be about 10-15 minutes for it to get there. By this time I have walked over to a Subway shop that is kitty corner from the parking lot. I asked the supervisor if the shuttle driver can pick me up there. He tells me flat out..."No" the driver can't deviate from his pickup spot. If I am not in the parking lot, I won't be picked up. By this time, I will not lie, I am crying. (I had just spent the last 7 days recovering from the flu and still didn't feel that great. If my friend from Chicago hadn't been coming on the train I would have cancelled the entire trip entirely.) So when faced with the thought of trying to get a cab in tiny small New Buffalo or waiting outside for the shuttle. I decided to go back to the parking lot. I get back over to the parking lot and the shuttle driver finally picks me up. I spent about 20-25 minutes or so waiting outside in the freezing cold. When I get to the hotel to check in, asked to speak to the hotel manager and explain the situation, she gets the transportation manager, who basically so to me...."oh well we do our best!" They didn't offer anything in the way of an apology and I really didn't get the feel she cared at all.

So this is my warning if you plan to take the train and stay at the hotel....just be warned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy S, Interactive Marketing Specialist at Four Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Tracy,

We want to speak to you about this situation. Can you please email your contact info to social@fourwindscasino.com?

Thank you for letting us know about this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a spacious, modern room in tower. Lots of counter space, Starbucks coffee, cool glass and wood sliding door between vanity and shower/tub area in bathroom, need I say more. Picked hotel on the fly due to ice storm warnings, had planned to drive straight to destination.
Would highly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
10.5 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 8 in New Buffalo
127 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Casino Resort

Property: Four Winds Casino Resort
Address: 11111 Wilson Rd, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#4 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo, elegant décor and opulent accommodations are carried through all 415 luxurious guest rooms.Pamper yourself with amenities like granite counter tops, HD TVs, 14-inch pillow top mattresses, plush robes, whirlpool jets and wet bars. With accommodations this luxurious, the only question left for you to answer is “How long can you stay?”All hotel guests at Four Winds Hotel have access to the following amenities: * Fitness center* Complimentary and valet parking* Smoking and non-smoking rooms* Room serviceSome of the special features you’ll find in Four Winds’ hotel rooms include:* Exquisite nature views* Granite counter tops* Leather wrapped headboards* Serta® Presidential Suite beds* Oversized 20 pound bath sheets and robes* Flat screen Sony Bravia® high-definition televisions* Coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks® coffee* High speed Internet access* Iron and ironing board* Hair dryer ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Winds Casino Resort
Four Winds Hotel New Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing