We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lou Baou
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$155
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie des Commandeurs(Joucas)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison des Ocres(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$148
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de la Glycine(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
$310
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$395
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de la Senancole(Gordes)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
121
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink roomcroissantsperfect hostsevery morningb bfriendly hostsbaguettewonderful staybeautiful houseperfect base for exploringbeautiful poolfresh breadlocal honeyamazing countrysideperched villagesneighbouring villageslarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just spent 3 wks travelling around France. We stayed at Lou Baou for 4 nights in the Workshop Studio & it was one of the highlights of our trip. The combination of beautiful stone house, pool, views of the valley and the warm hospitality from Marie & Guy made our time there really special. They told us some great places to visit & were as helpful as they could be. Was great to be able to walk along the beautiful country road only 10 mins to the very authentic medieval town of Goult for dinner at night. This village is perfect; a few nice Restaurants for dinner, really quaint & interesting & not very touristy. We also loved our Breakfasts out on the verandah & enjoyed just chilling out around the pool looking at the beautiful Provencial valley below in the late afternoons. It was just how I pictured Provence to be like.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lou Baou was the perfect Provence experience! We were three couples traveling in France and spent five wonderful nights here. The house is beautifully sited on the side of a hill overlooking the Luberon valley within a short walk of the center of Goult, a great old village that’s not overun with tourists (well, except for us!). From the house and patio, you can’t see any other houses, just the beautiful garden, terraces and landscaping with the valley as a backdrop.

The house itself is in the style of Provence – all stone with wonderful shutters, windows and doors with handsome hardware. Inside, the house is very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Four of us are architects, and we enjoyed studying the details of the construction.

While we used Lou Baou as a central point for visiting the many close Provence attractions (Roussillon, Gordes, Bonnieux, Lourmarin, Pont du Gard, Menerbes, Aix and many others), we all felt we could have been happy just relaxing at Lou Baou for most of the time.

The owners, Guy and Marie, were delightful and fun, and they gave us many tips for things to see in the area and made a couple of phone calls to the local restaurants for reservations. Breakfast each morning on the patio was delicious and beautifully presented. We certainly recommend Lou Baou very highly!

Room Tip: We were in the Studio which was the largest room and included some kitchen provisions as well as large french doors overlooking a small private patio and the valley. Our friends were in the Blue and Pink rooms which were also very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely place to stay at while travelling in Provence: the house arranged with a lot of taste, great view from the nice garden over the hills and very nice inhabitants (Marie + Guy, but also a cat and a dog) made the stay for us a real pleasure. The owners are very attentive and caring, they and the whole house left a very warm feeling and rounded up the vacations perfectly!

Room Tip: We had the Pink room, which we liked a lot.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia_MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews