We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liked didn't love”

Bistrot L'Aubergine
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Eygalieres
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“liked didn't love”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

bistro l'aubergine has a very pretty setting with food that we found was good but not great. certainly try if you are in eygalieres but no need to go out of your way to try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peartreehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    105
    40
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent food in relaxing surroundings.Alex is a welcoming host and a good raconteur .
Really fortunate to have this little gem in Eygalieres. Hope to make many more visits.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jax56100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant was lovely: the service, the ambience and, most important,the meal. We started with delightful and unexpected snacks-- tapenade, pate,etc. Our wine was a local blend and our food was well prepared and attractively presented. The service was attentive and the price, though not inexpensive, was reasonable, given the terrific tastes and experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Italia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We eat here regularly and are never disappointed! Particularly love eating on the enclosed terrace on a warm summer evening. Alex's (the owner) hospitality always makes the meal special. Over the years the menu has changed many times but you can always trust that the food will be excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another memorable evening”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We dined here for my husbands milestone birthday last year and returned for my milestone birthday, Alex remembered us and made this special date another memorable evening for our family. The meal was delicious, loved the mushroom risotto and really enjoyed the wine selection from the local winery. The weather allowed us to dine out on the terrace which is just lovely, full of ambience and lots of fun!
A thank you to Alex and my family for making this celebration so special in the quintessential village of Eygalieres.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot L'Aubergine also viewed

Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Bistrot L'Aubergine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing