We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Bollene
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bollene
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We escaped from the terrible Balladins hotel across the road and were very happy with the Etap as an alternative. The room were basic with no frills or luxuries but clean, tidy and functional. The double bed has a single bunk bed suspended across-wise above the head of the main bed. Almost like sleeping in a four poster - but not quite! Breakfast is at extra cost and not the best to be honest - no croissants! There is a Mcdonalds very close by but it does not open until 10 am so no good for an early breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Located within sight (and sound) of the toll booth for the A7 Autoroute, it is very easy close to this hotel - but the last 100m is more tricky: you get to the hotel by taking the turning for the MacDonalds drive off the autoroute roundabout - there appear to be no signs on the roundabout to help you find the right one.

The hotel itself is standard etap spartan design. Slightly larger rooms than others I think.

The location is in a light industrial zone and from quite early there were lot of machinery noises audible in the room. But overall pretty quiet.

Room Tip: The hotel has a secure-code controlled barrier for the car park. If you arrive after the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This Etap was a good choice as it's just by the peage, we had an inter-connecting room which was really handy as a family, the price was good and there's a really good chinese restaurant just opposite with really nice food where they cook the raw food that you choose from the buffet, and really friendly service also.
The hotel was clean and reception was friendly, air conditioning was good as it was boing hot outside.
Over all a good stop off point.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel is typical of the Etap range of hotel, it was very clean, the staff were helpful, and the facilities good, for the price paid. There is a McDonalds next door, also other types of eating places close by, so no problem with meals. We used this hotel as a stopping off place on a road trip from Spain to the UK. and were very pleased overall with the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

One corner of the room was full of old cobwebs and there were many scuff marks on the walls that I am sure could have been easily cleaned off. The hotel was adjacent to the Peage and a McDonald's which would not suit everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We had to stay there because it was high season and everywhere else was fully booked.
It's ok considering it's clearly a cheap night stop right by the motorway.
The rooms are as small and simply as you'd expected from an Etap. It wasn't spotless, but the bed was clean which to us is the main thing.
The room smelled of smoke and we were told we couldn't be moved because the place was full.
Reception staff was friendly and even booked a table at a nearby restaurant for us.
Breakfast was what you'd expect for EUR4.50

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bollene
0.6 mi away
Ptit Dej Hotel
Ptit Dej Hotel
#4 of 10 in Bollene
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campanile Bollene
Campanile Bollene
#1 of 10 in Bollene
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lez
Hotel du Lez
#6 of 10 in Bollene
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Anvia
Hotel l'Anvia
#5 of 10 in Bollene
60 reviews
9.4 mi away
Drom'sud Hotel
Drom'sud Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pierrelatte
34 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Augusta
Villa Augusta
#1 of 2 in Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bollene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bollene

Address: 2875 avenue Jean Moulin, 84500, Bollene, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Bollene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bollene
Price Range: $47 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bollene 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Bollene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing