We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb !”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hotel Restaurant Karina
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Jarnac
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Løten
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb !”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our Cognac club visited Hotel Restaurant Karina, in Jarnac France. It was just a beautiful event. Service, Food, The rooms, Atmosphere, wonderful !
We will deeply recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomolalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very charming restaurant and personell. Rather basic, but good, food. Have visited it both for lunch and dinner. Would come back if we had the time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous food-superb ambience-great company”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I visited maison karina for 12 days during aug 2011 with my extended family.we had a superb laid back relaxed holiday.Breakfast is available till midday-so if you have a good night in the cosy bar no problem. The fresh bread , baked on the premises each day is to die for.The variation of fresh food available is staggering,with home made chutney's, jams, patee's, sauces, etc.The swimming pool was a really welcome relief on the hot sunny days,especially with an ice cold drink.Our rooms were large,well appointed and comfortable.Austin and Nicki our hosts were most accomodating-nothing was to much trouble.If a meal you wanted was not on the menu,you just had to ask and Nicki usually produced it.Cant wait to go back again! Richard and Lesley from Essex

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rich-bugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Went to a curry night there . The place was full with a great atmosphere . Food excellent and good value . Seemed very popular will definitely go there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cognaccouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True authentic cooking - just delicious”
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We ate at this restaurant and the food was superb value for money, such a variety of dishes on offer and nothing is too much trouble for the Chef owner Nicky. The candle lit restaurant was cosy and delightful. We had the best steak we have ever tasted, cooked to perfection. Just wish there were more of these little gems around.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank redstrawberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Karina also viewed

 
Jarnac, Charente
Jarnac, Charente
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Karina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing