We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Blanc Marine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blanc Marine
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

It was a little hard to find with the GPS, but once found it is a great little resort. The grounds are beautiful, with green grass and a large pool. The rooms are very nice, with modern bathrooms. The host is a highlight - very friendly and willing to help out. I took his advise on restaurants and found them to be amazing. It is easy to get offended when you get the bill at the end of your stay, because it seems that you have been charged for lots of things that you may or may not have used. Just sign up for the Room + Spa + Bike + Breakfast package before you go and then enjoy. When you get the bill, it lists things in a strange way which makes it look like you have been charged extra! Don't worry, the host is not a bad person!! The island has lovely beaches and fantastic restaurants, plus lots of bike paths to tour around. Not exactly the most interesting bike tour in the world, but very pleasant none the less.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Australia036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    14
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
79
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Set between the traditional town of Noirmoutier and the beautiful Plage des Dames, this stunning chambre d'hotes is certainly one of a kind. You are assured of the warmest of welcomes - however rusty your French may be! The rooms are spotlessly clean with private patios for relaxing in the sunshine. The pool, gardens and other facilities are beautifully maintained. The breakfasts are a legend! Most notable of all, however, is the host himself, for whom nothing is too much trouble. It's no surprise his guests return again and again. If you are looking for peace and relaxation, then Blanc Marine is to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 152flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Blanc Marine turned out to be the highlight of our tour of Brittanny and the Vendee, the genuine welcome of the charming former actor Jean Dalric, puts his guests at ease from the moment of arrival. Rooms are spotlessly clean as are the modern spacious bathrooms. Breakfasts, especially by french standards, are to die fo:. fresh fruit meats cheeses home made preserves and honey( from Jean's bees), plus Jean will cook you delicious crepes or eggs all to the strains of mozart or maria callas! We did not want to leave and will surely return

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

An ideal place to unwind - we were immediately offered a drink upon arrival !
Ideally situated within an easy 10 min' walk of the center - follow Jean's advice for restaurants etc .
Spotlessly clean accommodation - a good size heated swimming pool with plenty of space not forgetting the jacuzzi .
We loved Blanc Marine - so typically French - plus the ample breakfast to set you up for the day .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puffin541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My wife and I have spent 5 days staying at Blanc Marine, and we have enjoyed the hospitality of M Dalric. The garden is beauiful and truly relaxing. We have spent time unwinding in the pool and the spa. We would have no hesitation in recommending Blanc Marine to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_M_Pinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Expansive welcome, it's like a little gite plus excellent service and a breakfast with lots of choice - on the terrace if sunny, inside if not so warm. Bicycles for transport, so leave the car in the parking place. The garden is charming with lawns, shrubs and fruit trees. The area has a slightly suburban feel but is only 10 minutes walk from the town centre, market, castle and shops. Host Jean recommends some good eateries.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h-luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noirmoutier en l'Ile hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Punta Lara
Hotel Punta Lara
#7 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel  La Villa en l'Ile
Hotel La Villa en l'Ile
#2 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Chaize
La Chaize
#3 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ancre Marine
Ancre Marine
#5 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#9 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Autre Mer
Hotel Autre Mer
#6 of 14 in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanc Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanc Marine

Property: Blanc Marine
Address: 1 B rue de l Acquenette, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Ile de Noirmoutier > Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blanc Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing