We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, peaceful stay, good food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Trois Fontaines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marconne
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, peaceful stay, good food.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We've stayed here several times, and think it's a great place to wind down and relax after a long journey or a hectic shopping trip. The hotel is easy to find, with quick access from major roads, and there's a large supermarket nearby for last-minute purchases (closed on Sundays).

Our room was a good size, with a very comfortable bed. Extra pillows and blankets were provided. As with many French hotels, there were no facilities in the room for making hot drinks or doing ironing. However, there were several electrical sockets, although we didn't try them out. The spacious wetroom had adequate shelf space to set out toiletries, and there was a large mirror over the sink. However, the light was too dim to apply makeup with reliable accuracy and the hairdryer was fixed to the wall so you can't use it in the bedroom. The shower was simple to operate and gave a good flow of hot water.

The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. We prefer the 'Scandinavian' style wooden-clad rooms, but some guest might find them oppressive. Apart from the restaurant and bar, there are two small public areas at the end of each corridor, with limited seating. The corridor lights are on timer switches; they do stay on long enough, but are rather dim.

All rooms have patio doors opening onto a covered veranda, but as the rooms are close together there isn't much privacy when sitting outside. The 'Scandinavian' rooms have wooden outdoor furniture, but guests in the other rooms have to make do with plastic! Additional outdoor furniture is provided in the large, peaceful garden.
There's a small car park at the side of the hotel and more spaces at the front, but it can get rather crowded if non-residents are using the restaurant. However, on-street parking is also available.

Guests don't have to eat at the hotel, but I'd recommend it. Dinner was delicious, beautifully presented and good value for money; set menus at €25 or €30 for three courses offered a good choice. The plentiful continental breakfast was €8. The restaurant and bar are in a separate building from the guest rooms, so be prepared for a short walk outdoors! Booking is essential for diner and breakfast; do this when you check in.

The atmosphere here is calm and relaxing; we were given a warm welcome and all staff were polite and friendly. English is spoken by the owner and some staff, and they were all kind and patient with guests like us, who don't speak French well but want to try!

Room Tip: Make dinner reservations when booking if you plan to arrive late. The 'Scandinavian' rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
64
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We Stayed for 2 nights mid June 2014, we had 3 of the more expensive rooms, all next to each other at the end of the Garden. The staff were more than helpful and wheel chair access for 1 of our party was no hassle at all. The rooms were spotless and well equipped for all our needs, the breakfast(continental) was very nice and the evening meal was enjoyed by very one and ended with some lovely local cheeses. The gardens were beautiful and well kept,opening the patio doors of our rooms and stepping right into the gardens was a real bonus. Best of all the price was very good, yes we were blessed with glorious weather and maybe if the weather wasn't so good the benefit of a lounge would have been welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend on half board and the hotel suited our needs very well.All rooms face onto a very attractive garden which is was very sunny and pleasant in the late afternoon. (Try to get a room in the newer part - room numbers greater than ten) The restaurant has a limited menu but I have to say rather fine dishes, terrine was good and the steaks were great. Wine choices were appropriate. Breakfasts are a bit weak, e.g. jams are packaged. But the hotel is very convenient for a short break or as an overnight. And try and stay over a Thursday as the market in Hesdin is very good indeed - and you can walk there from the hotel. There are plenty of things to visit in the general locality
We have stayed at Trois Fontaines several times now and have had a very good stay each time

Room Tip: Go for room numbers greater than 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel rooms open out onto a beautiful garden. They are quiet, comfortable, clean and all on the ground floor. We were given a friendly welcome and had a lovely meal with attentive service even though a party was being served in the other room. The starters were good, the steaks were superb and the roast pineapple dessert out of this world. A thoroughly pleasant stay and meal and great value....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

An overnight stay on a regular journey from Brittany to Zeebrugge. We are assured of a comfortable room and if the weather permits, a restful relaxation on the room's 'terrace' space.
We have always enjoyed an excellent dinner, regional and the menu is never just the same from one visit to the next. Breakfast is also good, remember the need to book this when booking in (also advisable is you intend to take dinner).
As we are of the lesser stature, the facilities in the bathroom are a tad too high for comfort, as they were obviously installed by someone of more than average height, the only reason I had to dock one star.
We are always made to feel welcome and all the staff members we have encountered over a number of years of staying here have been efficient and very pleasant to speak to tolerant of our less than perfect French!! English is spoken by some.
If we have a future trip already finalised, we do not hesitate to make the booking for our next overnight when booking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

What a gem! Visited with a group of friends and nothing was too much to ask for. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the spotlessly clean rooms, the superb food. We had a great 3 night stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robin Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Third visit this year and as good as ever. Sat in the garden with a glass of wine enjoying the sun and peace and quiet.
Good value. Not luxury, but all you need and spotlessly clean.
The best place in Hesdin

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marconne
6.7 mi away
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie
#1 of 1 in Gouy-Saint-Andre
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hypnos Hotel
Hypnos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hesdin
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Le Trianon
#2 of 2 in Hesdin
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
4.8 mi away
La Rivierette
La Rivierette
#2 of 3 in Hesdin
27 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Manoir de La Canche
Le Manoir de La Canche
#1 of 2 in Huby-Saint-Leu
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Fontaines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Fontaines

Property: Les Trois Fontaines
Address: 16 rue d Abbeville, 62140 Marconne, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Marconne
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marconne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Trois Fontaines 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Trois Fontaines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Fontaines Marconne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing