We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little zoo!”

GarLyn Zoological Park
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Naubinway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See native and exotic animals up close. Including tiger, cougar, bobcat, river otter, grizzly bear, camel, ring-tail lemurs, reindeer and much, much more.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little zoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I must admit, I had my doubts, but this little zoo was great. They had alot of unusual animals and a very natural environment. You could feed many of the animals including the bear. The staff was friendly, and we were even there for supper time and we were able to watch them feed many of the animals as well. Nice little zoo for a family vacation stop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jsvanthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    30
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun family experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

When we were visiting the peacocks were showing the colors, very awesome!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank boudreauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Small family zoo glad that we went”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We decided to travel 40 miles from the mighty mac bridge to Naubinway, Michigan which is on highway US 2. It is a beautiful drive . You can see the large sand dunes and a lot of the water. We actually stopped and walked down to the beach for a few minutes. The zoo does not have very much advertisements but you will find it easily right on Highway US2. This zoo is a family zoo and It would be excellent for small children. There are many animals that can be fed. The grounds were clean and shady. You can walk up outdoors to most of the animals. The peacocks and ducks walking around are also tame and enjoy being fed. The staff were very friendly and had a small baby animal for us to pet. There are wipes and antibacterial gel on the way out.Price was very reasonable for a family. Bathroom facilities were outside portapotties, the only unpleasant thing..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsydixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice place to take a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

they have all kinds of animals,from bears to kangeroos.ducks,goats,camel, and deer

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful small zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We really enjoyed this clean, small zoo. It is excellent for families with small children. Will return when in the area.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank swede117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GarLyn Zoological Park also viewed

 

Been to GarLyn Zoological Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing