We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hide away”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entering you will be delighted with the terrific charatcter of the gite There is plenty of comfortable seating and natural light in the salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entering you will be delighted with the terrific charatcter of the gite
There is plenty of comfortable seating and natural light in the salon
Dining inside the gite is a real pleasure
The master bedroom offers comfort and space with the most spectacular view of Najac
This is the viuew from all the main rooms of the gite, its terraces and garden
The medieval Najac, one of the 'Plus Beaux Villages de France' & 'Grande Site Midi-pyranees
Visit the Sunday market from spring to autumn and discover terrific local produce and crafts
The lively weekly night markets in the centre of Najac offer regional food, wine and music
Kayaking on the river aveyron is just minutes away - also bike hire, acrobranch and horse riding
Vanille & Bamboo - always pleased to see you, especially if you have a treat
There are always new characters to meet on the farm
Experience animals raised in the organic way - their well being is our priority
The ballon flight in early summer heads from Najac and directly over La Singlarie
The beautiful Aveyron gauges
Visit local festivals where traditional crafts and demonstrations offer a unique experience
Enjoy a picnic by the river Aveyron or Viar or at La Fouillade lake nearby
Get involved ithe the annual autumn apple pressing in the centre of Najac
Take it easy as Gorgon, the very friendly pig, has certainly learnt to do!
Step back, relax and enjoy a different world in a very special holiday location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Najac, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lucy M
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect hide away”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There were four of us staying. Three large bedrooms and two bathrooms. The top master bedroom had stunning views over Najac Castle. The gite itself was a little out of the way, but that added to the charm. Jamie the owner was very helpful and presented our meal the first night, which made the stay even more special. A great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciad74...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Jamie and Ali are the loveliest people I have met in a long, long time. They were so busy with the animals at this time of year but still nothing was too much trouble looking after our every need. How Ali had time to prepare the superb four course dinners every evening I do not know. Stayed in their lovely gite with fantastic views to Najac. I definitely hope to see them again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenryAngu...
Melbourne
1 review
“A beautiful place, clean, and fun for kids - with the best view”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved staying at La Singlarie. We woke up every morning to a beautiful view of the sun rising over the aveyron river valley and the ancient town and castle of Najac on the other side.
Our kids loved feeding the donkeys, pigs and poultry, and running around the farm grounds. A very beautiful area with lots of places to eat and swim. Our only regret is that we didn't get Ali to cook for us earlier - she cooked our dinner on our last night, and it was the best meal of the trip! Also appreciated that La Singlarie was kept spotlessly clean - we will be back for sure. Ali and Jamie were great hosts and very helpful and friendly.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWEdi...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, comfy gite, lovely people”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

First of all, the views from La Singlarie are just beautiful. Our bedroom window faced the rising sun and most mornings we just pulled back the curtains to watch the sun coming up over the chateau with the gorge full of mist. We stayed here in late October and early November 2014, and the second week of our stay was rainier and foggy in the mornings. The gite is well equipped and spacious and the log stove kept us warm even in early November. Ali and Jamie and their (adult) children went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Donkeys, pigs (various), chickens, ducks, sheep, cattle all around (also rabbits, deer, wild boar, kestrel living in the eaves...above all really peaceful place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne T
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing friendly farm in the Aveyron valley”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautifully quite but friendly and welcoming organic farm in the hills above the Aveyron valley with stunning panoramic views over Najac and its castle. We had a brilliant two week stay here. The house was well appointed and comfortable. Jamie and Ali were very welcoming and helpful with the optional home cooked meals being very good and exceptional value. The farm meat and eggs were also superb! The farm provided excellent opportunity for exploring and a great base for the whole area. Wildlife is on the doorstep (literally) with rabbits, buzzards, kites, bats, deer, lizards, hares and butterflies. The evening chorus of frogs, toads and crickets will be missed.
Najac is a beautiful medieval bastide and along with all the surrounding towns and villages such as Cordes Sur Ciel and Albi are well worth a visit.
In summary - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness
Liked least: Couple of cold days
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn A
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay for our family”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Views of the countryside & Najac were spectacular. Thanks so much Jamie & Ali for your great hospitality. Singlarie was very roomy with a large kitchen, living and dining areas as well as 3 roomy bedrooms - all with great views. Also enjoyed the fire and wonderful meals prepared by Ali and served in style by Jamie. One of our favourite places in France. Thanks again Robyn, Rob and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location with wonderful views and the countryside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
2 reviews
“Awesome Place, hosts, farm 10/10”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a wonderful time here in March 2014. Jamie and his wife were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The kids (9,13) loved the farm animals, feed them and cuddling the donkeys! My parents loved the 3rd floor retreat. The home (converted barn) was truly unique, we were just happy to hang out there! But the view from the window and country side were beckoning and we walked and climbed to the Najac township (nice 1.5hr walk). Beds were comfy, showers hot, kitchen space huge, fire place fantastic. Of all the rural places we stayed in France (6 in all), this was our favourite. Thank you for helping 'make' our holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing