We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites”
Review of Le Belle Rive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Belle Rive
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Najac
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times and we love it. It is rather basic, nothing plush, but the situation, piscine and meals are excellent value. M & Mdme Mazzieres are very welcoming and rightly proud of their long establishe family hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

Stayed for one night in a double room. Room was clean and generally well maontained. Only complaint was the bed which was rather uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. Great quality food in the restaurant - great value and good service! Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We found this place on the internet one day before our stay. Was pleasantly surprised. The weather was lovely and we were able to sit on the terrace overlooking the river and weir. So peaceful (except for the sound of the river) We had an aperitif whilst watching a heron perching precariously in a tree. The castle way above us at the top of the gorge was floodlit.
We later ate in the restaurant. The food was excellent. Our room was cnfortable though old fashioned and we had a good nights sleep. (even though the sound of the river rushing continued to drone all night - as it should) Excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RochesterBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed for 6 nights; the breakfasts and particularly the dinners were excellent. We had to leave early (6am) on the morning of departure, and the owner made sure we could have the usual breakfast at 5am - very much appreciated.

My single room was rather small, but otherwise no complaints.

The position is beside the river Aveyron, and the only drawback is that it is a 20 minute uphill walk to the centre of the village, if you do not have your own transport.

The train station (to / from Toulouse) is a couple of minutes walk away.

I would be glad to return

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed one night after visiting Najac. The location is perfect - just a couple of miles out of Najac, by the river (with wonderful views of herons and kingfishers while we were there). The room was basic and the decor very dated, but the food and service more than made up for that. A wonderful meal and a very reasonable bill! The view of the castle in the morning is particularly good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We ate their Menu Saveur (their most expensive menu) and found it extremely disappointing, particular given it's suppose to be the chef's best examples. Most of the food was merely bland and overcooked. Another diner nearby, we heard also complaining to the waitress about their food. We eat out regularly all around the world and would rate this as one of the worse value for money we've experienced. Though we didn't stay at the hotel, we would strongly advise other to reconsider eating here. The only nice thing we can say is the view of the castle above was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodivore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We were lucky to find a place without prior booking in the middle of August (very high season in France). The hotel is located just a little away from town and has an amazing view of the castle and the river.
The rooms are comfortable with very big bathrooms and the service is really great. Very good food and a lovely terrace to have your drinks/food.
They also do a half board deal which includes your breakfast and dinner and it's actually a good deal but I do suggest ecploring the town (Najac) as there are some lovely places there too. They have a great pool as well but as it was raining the 2 days we were there it was closed. The location and service are more of a 4 star .............prepare to eat very well in this region - amazing food!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Najac
0.4 mi away
Logis L'Oustal del Barry
9.7 mi away
Les Fleurines
Les Fleurines
#1 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau de Longcol
Chateau de Longcol
#1 of 3 in Najac
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Le Relais de Farrou
Le Relais de Farrou
#2 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
206 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Metairie
Hotel La Metairie
#1 of 2 in Cordes-sur-Ciel
37 reviews
23.1 mi away
Le Murier de Viels
Le Murier de Viels
#1 of 1 in Causse-et-Diege
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Belle Rive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belle Rive

Address: 4 Rue Roc du Pont, 12270 Najac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Najac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Najac
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Belle Rive 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the valley, by the riverbank in a quiet spot, 2 kilometres from the village. The hotel Belle Rive is the ideal place to rest and to relax. The hotel Belle Rive has 20 comfortable rooms of which there are several family rooms, each with television and telephone. There is a swimming pool, tennis court, laudry service, a lock up garage, large car park and many other little attentions to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Belle Rive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing