We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and delicious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostellerie Le Vert
Ranked #1 of 2 Mauroux B&B and Inns
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely and delicious”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

During a bicycle tour through the Lot-Dordogne area we stayed here for one night, but we would have loved to stay here all week if we did not had this tour planned beforehand.... What an exceptional place to stay: gorgeous location, quiet surroundings, nice view of the sunset over the hills, lovely pool, excellent hospitality, spaceous room and delicious food. Great attention in every detail. We would love to stay here another time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The place is a dream come true. Everything is good, rooms, breakfast, dinner. The owners Eva and Philipe will make your stay nice and easy.


Luz, Greta, and Rene

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 are very nice and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renepalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sainte croix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This really is an exceptional place to stay. You have fabulous food. Wonderful service. Great attention to detail. A healthy wine list. A chic dining room. Bedrooms are comfortable and each one with its own character. A lovely pool. But what really makes this place tick is Bernard and Eva who have created a little bit of heaven in a wonderful lesser known area of France. There are great vineyards nearby and beautiful walks. I have been here for twelve years and could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesSainteCroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We first discovered Le Vert some twenty years ago and have been visiting ever since, which is a recommendation in itself. The high standards of food, accommodation, atmosphere and hospitality which we first encountered have been maintained throughout this period. The service is impeccable in every respect without being overly fussy. You are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive and it is very difficult to tear yourself away at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Undoubtedly the dining room at Le Vert is charming- hard to find better, and we would always choose to sit inside. When the weather is glorious we head for a restaurant with outside terrace and good views, when it's not so good we head for Le Vert.
We have eaten here several times, and on occasions have experienced cooking of the highest quality. On other occasions the cooking has been a little hit and miss- typically when the restaurant is full and you are the last table.
Perhaps as a consequence of trying to take pressure off the kitchen, the menu has recently been reduced. Don't get me wrong, I am a big fan of reduced menus- typically quality is inversely proportional to the length of the menu - so small menu means great food. But here the menu has been reduced to only 2 or 3 choices for main. Unfortunately the entry page of the menu lists all of the dishes that the restaurant includes on its menu over the year- this is particularly frustrating if you spot something on there (you inevitably will since it's a long list) which isn't on the menu of the day (which it inevitably won't be as this is a short list).
I don't wish to short change Le Vert. It is a lovely restaurant and we have and will continue to eat there, I just wish for a little more choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwalker1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Le Vert is an extremely charming place, wonderful manoir, beautifully decorated, excellent food and gorgeous surroundings. With only seven rooms, the house and the multiple charming places in the garden allows you to hear nothing more than the sound of the birds and the breeze.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firepoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

About to take my third trip to Le Vert in just over a year.

This little haven of tranquility and civility is a truly superb.

Bernard's kitchen is one of the best in the region - earning two michelin 'knives and forks'. Surely a star can only be a matter of time!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MediamanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauroux
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 2 in Puy-l'Eveque
81 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
17.1 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Le Stelsia
Le Stelsia
#1 of 1 in Saint Sylvestre sur Lot
169 reviews
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Divona Cahors
14.9 mi away
Hotel Le Vinois
Hotel Le Vinois
#1 of 1 in Caillac
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Le Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Vert

Property: Hostellerie Le Vert
Address: D5 | Lieu dit Le Vert, 46700 Mauroux, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Mauroux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mauroux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Le Vert 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert is a charming hotel in a typical french 17th century manor in the middle of the Quercy countryside. It's 6 rooms are carefully designed and decorated with ancient furniture to make you feel welcome like a friend. They all have a beautiful view on the countryside and hey are fully equiped with air conditionning, free Wifi, bath/shower, Tv, telephone. Of course there is a free parking for your car. There is a gastronomic restaurant very well known in the region, a beautiful terrace with a large view over the countryside, lush gardens and a heated swimming pool. Last but not least there is a happy hour from 18h to 19h where Le Vert you typical regional wines, fruit juice and some appeticers for free. If you are looking for a quiet, pieceful place in the middle of pure nature, if you love walking or biking, visiting historic places, typical french markets and vineyards, or if you just wish to relax by the pool, Le Vert is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hostellerie Le Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing