We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utter bliss!”
Review of Cuq en Terrasses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuq en Terrasses
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Certificate of Excellence
Monkton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Utter bliss!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wonderful location, wonderful hospitality, wonderful food, wonderful rooms, wonderfully peaceful and relaxing ... Cuq en Terasses is utterly blissful! Just returned from 4 days in paradise .. well, that's how it feels. Memories will make you smile with contentment. Am already dreaming of our return visit ... a rare find to be treasured and enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank themonktongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
184
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This blissful little gem has to be one of my favourite places on earth. Perfect in every way. A glorious building stuffed with lovely touches, the utimate place to be cosseted and to relax. Stunning gardens, a magical view, big comfy beds, bathrooms to die for and every single comfort you could want. This is a home, there is no big hotel feel, you are Philippe and Adonis's guests and nothing is too much trouble. Don't even think about eating out, even though the area is full of gastonomic gems, Adonis's cooking is absolutely sublime, I took to photographing my plate!! Fantastic fresh ingredients cooked with great care and huge skill. It was 'scrummy yummy'. We had six glorious days with them and I was heartbroken to leave. After dinner, the song sheets come out, the pianola is fired up and Adonis leads the singing - sounded terrible to this stuffy Brit when I read about it in a review - how wrong can you be? we had so much fun and tottered off to bed at night, a big grin on our faces, full of gorgeous food and wine and with the words of Lollipop Lollipop dancing in our minds. Absolute heaven. infact I don't know why I'm writing this because availability is the only problem with this fabulous place and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: They are all gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The attention to detail of this place is amazing the views spectacular and the service second to none I have ever experienced. The food was good albeit a set menu but delicious and served with a smile and a song lol !! The place has such a lovely relaxed feel to it and we ate our dinner overlooking the beautiful gardens and countryside. The team work hard and make you feel so welcome one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed loved it will definitely return. Our room had a small terrace and steps that led down to the gardens and pool. My only observation is that as the hotel is set on a hill with steps people with disabilities may want to discuss prior to booking with the owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChildFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Any one who wants to know how the art of hospitality is carried out.....make your way here and see the masters in action. This place is bliss without being pretentious or outragously expensive. No detail has been overlooked and the whole team love what they do and it shows...big time! We stayed 6 nights and this was our second visit. Most people staying had been before and spoke fondly of their visits and looking forward to comming back. Andonis excelled with his cooking (and singing), Philippe and the team were so cheerful and welcoming ......in a word all was 100% Perfect. We will be back!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the Terrasse room which is on the same level as the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottandLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for only one night. what a beautiful hotel and what fabulous owners. i love staying in hotels that are run by people who are so passionate about what they do and truly love working with people. We were greeted warmly on arrival and shown to our room, which was perfect. The room led onto the terrace with spectacular views across the valley and walking through the garden is a delight. we also ate here in the evening and the food was really tasty. The sing song at the end was a lovely touch to finish off a great stay. only wish we weren't in such a hurry and that we could have stayed longer. Thanks you so much for a great stay!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pollyannaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed there for my friend birthday party. And we loved the place! The attention to the smallest details is impeccable, everything was thought about. Our room was at the top and although quite small it was lovely with great views of the valley. This place is perfect for a weekend gateway with lots to see around but truly the views from this place are absolutely magical. Make sure to be back for sunset to have a drink overlooking the valley. So so beautiful and relaxing. The owners of the hotel are great and very helpful. It seems no request is too difficult. Everything is done with a smile. We paid 105 euro for the room in August, which for a place of this quality is a great value for money. The breakfast is charged extra (15 euro) but delicious, Esspecially the home made fig jam.
I honestly don't have anything negative to say about the place.
Enjoy !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had heard wonderful things about Cuq for a few years from a regular visitor; when at last we were able to visit, the reality exceeded our already high expectations. It really does feel like a home, although it's a pretty extraordinary one, with sweeping views, charming and comfortable rooms, a warm welcome, and superb food. Our stay was truly relaxing, delightful, and far too short.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuq Toulza
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques
6.3 mi away
Cap de Castel
Cap de Castel
#1 of 1 in Puylaurens
192 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Abbaye Ecole de Soreze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Domaine de Rasigous
Domaine de Rasigous
#1 of 1 in Saint-Affrique-les-Montagnes
95 reviews
17.6 mi away
Clos Fleuri
Clos Fleuri
#1 of 6 in Castelnaudary
135 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#2 of 11 in Castres
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuq en Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuq en Terrasses

Property: Cuq en Terrasses
Address: le Chateau de la Vernede, 81470 Cuq Toulza, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Cuq Toulza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuq en Terrasses 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Cuq en Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuq En Terrasses Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing