We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CUQ EN TERRASSES was really beautiful and relaxing place!”
Review of Cuq en Terrasses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuq en Terrasses
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CUQ EN TERRASSES was really beautiful and relaxing place!”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed in the hotel seven days in October. It was the first trip in France for us.

It was really beautiful location. We enjoyed really gorgeous sun set every day from terrace and from every where in the hotel.
We could see Pyrenees mountains far away.

Our room was lovely, it was also very clean and quiet.

The breakfast and dinner were excellent. We enjoyed every day so much that we got weight!!

What we appreciated the most is Philippe and Andonis’s hospitality.
They were very kind and they did everything for us.
Our English is not enough good but we really enjoyed whole stay.

Thank you to all members of the staff of CUQ EN TERRASSES.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
184
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed seven days at the Cuq en terrasses hotel in mid-October.
We loved everything about the Cuq en terrasses.
The landscape was picturesque. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. People were nice.
Medieval villages around the hotel were really beautiful.
Their hospitality was particularly warm.
My best experiences were horse riding and sailing trip in the Mediterranean Sea.
They booked these attractions, car and driver for us before we arrived.
We enjoyed a lot the countryside in France.
Keiko

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Unfortunately, we only had one day at Cuq en Terrasses but what a lovely day it was! The drive itself through the countryside from Toulouse was pleasant, but the situation of the hotel is quite breathtaking, overlooking as it does a beautiful valley. Our room was a charming little detached house, right next to the pool, and was furnished in a rustic but sophisticated style. Moreover, it was very comfortable. We were greeted by the owner, Phillippe, who was very cordial. The highlight of our stay, however, was the amazing meal prepared by Andonis. The setting helped to make the night magical, as the sun went down slowly over the fields and colored everything golden. Although the chef had forgotten that I am a vegetarian, he was able to whip up a nice substitute for the night's chicken dish. We very much enjoyed this lovely place in the country.

Room Tip: Because we were the last of the guests to arrive, we were in the individual cottage. I imagine a yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Cuq en Terrasses is just a unique and comfortable countryside hotel we could found in Cuq Toulza. We always demand a perfect staying conditions in everywhere we go, and this hotel just has it all. The room has everything for a pleasant and comfortable stay in French style furniture and lovely decoration from inside out with wood and flowers. This part of France is beautiful and the atmosphere is so refreshing. Our 3 days were full of fun and all the worries about staying in a strange place just disappeared. I highly recommend this hotel for families or couples looking for a peaceful corner in France.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makkebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Regrettably we only spent one night there. Not only was the accomodation and dinner good but the whole atmosphere of the place is a real experience of sheer pleasure. The reception was very friendly as well as efficient. The situation in a terraced garden encompassing a very good pool is serene and charming.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randhcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have been returning to Cuq every year since 2007...and will continue to do so until Tontons Philippe and Andonis decide not to be there anymore. The place is unbeatable but the hosts....we love you, oh and not to mention the food! We highly recommend Cuq en Terrasses. Lastly, it is children friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DharmaTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed here last May. I screwed up the dates and reserved for April by accident. The owners were extremely accomodating and did not charge me for the missed night (which they had the right to do) - only for what the ingredients cost them for the missed meal. This was highly appreciated and says much about the integrity of the owners. Our room was large and had a wonderful view of the countryside. The scenery is not as dramatic as in the Lot Valley or other areas of France we have visited, but very peaceful and bucolic and perfect for a getaway bolthole. Most remarkable are the gardens which are lovingly tended to and the wonderful swimming pool. Dinner was very good and served in a large room adjoining the terrace. It was a bit pricier compared to meals we had outside the hotel. I suppose there is a small premium as this is the only option in the immediate vicinity. Outside the hotel, we mostly ate at Michelin recommended bib gourmand restaurants which were better value and of course with scrumptious food. Highly recommended is La Table du Sommelier in Albi where there is an excellent wine-paired menu at a reasonable price. Tables at the hotel restaurant were spaced apart yet close enough to encourage interesting conversations with fellow travelers. We met some very interesting people and exchanged information on our travels. The singing afterwards was not exactly our cup of tea, and I sensed the same with a few other guests, but most seemed to enjoy it and it is most definitely an imaginative ending to the evening. I really enjoyed breakfast, in particular the wonderful homemade yogurt-lemon pound cake. Yum. Staff went all out to provide a great experience at the hotel; although we sensed a bit of reserve on the part of one of the owners, the rest of the staff was extremely warm and made us feel very welcome. As we were traveling around Midi Pyrenees and using the hotel as a base for Toulouse, Cordes sur Ciel and Albi, it was a bit of a schlepp (about an hour or more to the latter two), so that might be a downside if you are looking to explore a bit further away. All in all highly recommended and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KincsZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuq Toulza
5.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques
6.3 mi away
Cap de Castel
Cap de Castel
#1 of 1 in Puylaurens
192 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Abbaye Ecole de Soreze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Domaine de Rasigous
Domaine de Rasigous
#1 of 1 in Saint-Affrique-les-Montagnes
95 reviews
17.6 mi away
Clos Fleuri
Clos Fleuri
#1 of 6 in Castelnaudary
135 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#2 of 11 in Castres
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuq en Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuq en Terrasses

Property: Cuq en Terrasses
Address: le Chateau de la Vernede, 81470 Cuq Toulza, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Cuq Toulza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuq Toulza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuq en Terrasses 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Cuq en Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuq En Terrasses Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing