We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison des Chanoines
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastidie(Noailhac)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais du Quercy(Meyssac)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Brive(Brive-la-Gaillarde)
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le France(Brive-la-Gaillarde)
$56
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Andrea(Brive-la-Gaillarde)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Montauban(Brive-la-Gaillarde)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel le Collonges(Brive-la-Gaillarde)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Reserve de Brive(Brive-la-Gaillarde)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
56
27
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandla maisonstayed longerspent two nightssurrounding areagreat choicetrufflevillagecastlefrenchclaudehostesstownsvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Five years after our first dinner with Chantal and Claude, we returned twice this year. Cuisine is still exquisite (the finest in the region)... the service attentive and helpful...wine options appropriate for menu....presentation delightful! Reservations are a must. Plan on spending the evening and savoring the experience!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wilburtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The best reasons to go to France are the opportunities to visit enchanting little towns like Turenne and stay and dine in in such charming lodgings as La Maison des Chanoines. Our spacious room very comfortable in a bucolic sort of way with nice little touches and the bathroom was very nice. Our room had a little terrace and sitting there it is easy to forget what century we are in! The setting is like being transported back in time, pastoral and entrancing. Our meal was truly outstanding, do not even think of not eating here. It was obvious a tremendous amount of thought and care had gone into making this the best dining experience possible. Your meal here will be memorable!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annca39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We had such a nice stay at this lovely B & B. Our room was small but most pleasant. The dinner was our best of many extraordinary meals. The preparation, presentation, and tastes were most memorable. We were exceptionally pleased with our choice to visit this lovely town and inn.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maire5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We chose Turenne because of its status as one of France's most beautiful villages and found the hotel through Trip Advisor. It's run by Chantal and Claude Cheyroux- Chantal looks after the guests while Claude prepares the most exquisite food for the small and atmospheric restaurant. - if you stay there don't even think about eating anywhere else. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with lots of character and the village itself is a delight. The very charming Chantal has good English and will be happy to advise on your sightseeing itinerary through the many beautiful nearby villages (don't miss Collonges la Rouge...stunning). The hotel is exceptional value for money, but the restaurant is so good that you'll finish up spending as much on food as on accommodation, and it's worth every centime. Fois gras with shaved black truffles, an incredibly concentrated asparagus soup served withe finely chopped mushrooms in scrambled egg, an amuse bouche of air dried duck breast with sweet melon balls- the cooking was as good as anything we had in six weeks in France, and that's saying something. The desserts are sensational-choose fruit, walnut or chocolate and Claude will present you with a selection of flavours you won't forget in a hurry. Enough- go and taste it for yourself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingfrancophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Very pleasant stay in a village topped by a small but impressive castle. The hotel is off a small square with no parking of its own but this was no problem. The rooms are subject to the old nature of the building, ours was large and comfortable in a rustic way. The restaurant was very good, i think madames husband was the chef.
Madame was typical of her kind, efficient and business like but helpful even down to sending some of my wifes clothes home to us after we left them behind.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews