We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever consider this hotel or booking with Expedia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had booked two night in this hotel, travelling some distance during the day and after being held up during the course of the journey, tried to ring the hotel to alert them to our late arrival, found that there was no reply. On arrival the hotel was unmanned and we were unable to gain access. I phoned Expedia from my mobile and was told they would help us, I spent the next 30minutes hanging on, then was cut off and had to start all over again explaining the situation. Expedia did phone me but then I spent a further 20 minutes waiting for them to come back tome with a solution. Needless to say we gave up at 10.50 pm and set off to find a hotel ourselves. We finished up at the Ibis where we had to pay 144,euros for the two rooms for the Saturday night. Sunday morning I again rang Expedia who promised to ring me during the day also telling me we couldn't stay at the Balladins as this would negate our claim for Saturday. Expedia did not contact me on Sunday and not at all during the rest of our holiday. I have since contacted them since arriving back when again they promised to contact me during the day and despite two emails I am still waiting for a response and a refund of some £152 odd for the hotels and some compensation for the extra costs incurred at hotels and my exorbitant mobile phone cost from France.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Caurelien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

I should have realised when the receptionist handed me the TV remote control when I booked in that this was not a "quality" place. She also asked me to leave it at reception when I left.

I only stayed here as an emergency stop because I was falling asleep at the wheel of my car. Sat/Nav said it was the nearest place to get my head down. Room was smelly (damp?), dark, dingey, and not pleasant. Could hear everything outside my room.

By the way..Free WiFi and parking. I did make sure I parked my car under a camera though.

Will sleep in the car next time.....avoid unless desperate.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HerculesC130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

this hotel was lovley for a stop off and is at the foot of beziers. on the day we went we came acroos a music festival with a mix of the french and spainsh culture.

the hotel was sound proof and provided leaflets of activities around the area and also provided reasonable coupons for free. the staff were very friendly.

all in all it was a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasteem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel beschikt ook over ruime kader voor gezin met twee kinderen. Best tijdig boeken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
Thank ronnyv502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephmarc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank louisg620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
Thank 121alainj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve les Beziers
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
115 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Beziers - Villeneuve Les Beziers
Premiere Classe Beziers - Villen...
#7 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#9 of 32 in Beziers
253 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers

Address: 6 avenue des Colombes, 34420 Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers, France (Formerly Balladins Confort Beziers)
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers > Villeneuve les Beziers
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Villeneuve les Beziers
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers is located at the junction of Highways A9 and A75, 5 minutes drive from the airport Beziers Cap-d'Adge, the SNCF Train Station and offers easy access to the sea and the city center of Beziers. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and parking secure 50 seats. Air-conditioned rooms are decorated in a Mediterranean style. They are equipped with a bathroom shower and toilet and satellite TV (Canal +). Quick access to the Stade de la Mediterranee, and the exhibition grounds. In the vicinity you can enjoy attractions such as the sea, nautical activities, the Canal du Midi, Roman arenas, golf and vineyards of the Languedoc region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Villeneuve Les Beziers
Villeneuve Les Beziers Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing