We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smile wouldn't go amiss”
Review of Las Cigalas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Cigalas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Arriving at hotel it looked okay. Happy Hans the owner appeared a bit distracted. He didn't seem interested. Breakfast on the first morning of our 2 night stay, the teapot arrived minus a lid but with a saucer over it and the grapes were certainly not as fresh as they could be. It just seemed as if we were an irritation to them. The credit card machine was broken so we had to pay cash and he was not amused to be asked to come and receive the money for our stay. This hotel was clean but lacked atmosphere and happy staff. This is one hotel to miss without a doubt needless to say I would not stay there again. A hotel to miss and don't be fooled by the web site - the smiles are fake!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Susann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 2 au rez-de-chaussée avec un mur en pierres à l'ancienne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliveCZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hans h, Propriétaire at Las Cigalas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du rdc sont adaptées personnes à mobilité reduite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hans h, Gérant at Las Cigalas, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hans h, Propriétaire at Las Cigalas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre familiale à 4 assez spacieuse par rapport aux chaines (pas de lits superposés)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vb432017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hans h, Propriétaire at Las Cigalas, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve les Beziers
1.1 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
#3 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
125 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
246 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel de France Beziers
Hotel de France Beziers
#28 of 32 in Beziers
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#9 of 32 in Beziers
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Est La Giniesse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cigalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cigalas

Address: 28 boulevard Gambetta, 34420 Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers > Villeneuve les Beziers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Villeneuve les Beziers
Price Range: $62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Cigalas 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Cigalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing