We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic setting: great people”

Pizzeria du Clocher
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 6, 2018

The Pizzas and Specials are fine:Welove our visits here : the setting is great and the service is brilliant

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited here a couple of nights ago. It’s situated next to the church in an outside courtyard. We started with a local wine with fruits in. Very refreshing. Few pretzels to nibble on while looking through menu. I ordered a pizza but after reading previous reviews I googled the ingredients and asked for no egg. It was lovely. My husband ordered the spaghetti bolognese. He really enjoyed this also. Very large portion of spaghetti compared to bolognese. Local red wine went down a treat ended up ordering another bottle! definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank zoeye582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We come here every year and sometimes twice in a week. You must book it is so popular but the pizzas are the best in town!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Glitterbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice place, in spite of the rain. The tables are set up on the square in front of the restaurant (roofed so we stayed dry). The entrecôte ordered “bleu” came as rare as meat can be, Perfect! The other dishes pizza , spaghetti carbonara and lasagna also perfect.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 337michelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

When our B&B hostess recomended a pizzeria we were skeptical but she convinced us that it was more than just a regular pizzeria so we gave it a go. We are sure glad we did. The pizzas are delicious and so are the grilled meats which are all cooked in a wood fired brick oven. There were nice wines from the local cooperative. The two ladies who own and run the restaurant welcomed everyone by name and we were only strangers for a few minutes. Fabienne was very helpful with the menu and also recommended places to see in the area and a wonderful restaurant in Roquebrun, which was all spot on. Sitting outside next to the church with the local cat, Moustache, made the Chef's (Chris?) exceptional meal even more memorable. During our short stay, we went twice, and we hope to see them again soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria du Clocher also viewed

 
Boujan sur Libron, Beziers
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 

Been to Pizzeria du Clocher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing