We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzy”

Les Enfants Terribles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Superb new Restaurant, Bar and Hotel in this charming village on the Canal du Midi specialising in wonderful fresh fish.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Lunch on a midweek day - turned up sans reservation but we were seated quickly. As so often in France there's a bit of a long wait before the order is taken - but things rattled along nicely once it had been. My hot oysters in garlic were yummy, and my loup de mer in imperial sauce was very fresh. Dessert was a chocolatey concoction that went down very well. All reasonably priced too. The place is clearly popular locally so booking may be sensible.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Plutonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 882 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019

We reserved a table with 3 kids and altogether we must say it was a very nice experience and excellent food.
The service was very friendly and fullfilled also the special wishes of our kids.
The restaurant keeps the level of quality well above typical tourist style - enjoy your stay at the "enfants terribles" :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Armin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant on recommendation from my local B&B hosts. Making a reservation is essential as it is popular with the locals.

At dinner time they only had a choice between theee different types of set menus where you can choose between various options for starters, main and dessert.

I had the most amazingly fresh oysters, a pan fried cod dish with a number of vegetables and a peach melba. Each dish was stunningly tasty and well presented and I must say it was a most satisfying dinner.

Service was relatively quick but I arrived before all the tables filled up (even at 9pm all tables were full and more people were coming in). The wait staff were cheerful and despite only speaking very limited English, managed to serve me without issues. I used my extremely limited understanding of French and google translate to fill the gaps. They didn’t have English menus but that was not an issue as the wait staff that did speak English will explain things where necessary.

This is a restaurant not to be missed if you are anywhere nearby in places such as Beziers, Serignan, Portiragnes, Agde etc or passing by on a boat on the canal midi.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank diggerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Great fish and seafood restaurant. Busy and casual, most tables outside. You will need to book. Service was slow. Don't go if you don't want to eat fish or seafood: there is not much else.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A6375PUpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We have eaten twice at lunchtime. Both times the restaurant was busy - important to book a table. The staff are friendly and speak english, but was a little slow on one occasion. It's nice to sit outside on the terrace. The restaurant is only 10 minutes drive from Beziers airport so convenient for eating before or after a flight! The canal du midi is nearby and we enjoyed a nice stroll after the meals.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NicckM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Enfants Terribles also viewed

Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 

Been to Les Enfants Terribles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing