We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
57
69
11
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
69
11
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water site homes teenagers selling pool cycle bikes facilities canal beziers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Last summer i stayed here for a week with 7 friends, straight away as we arrived the staff were so useful and lovely as a bunch of teenagers coming to a campsite in the south of France was very random to them. So welcoming and after paying the deposit we went straight to our static home for the week, only downside was that it was just a little on the small side for the amount of people dispite saying there's enough space but that made it fun and you dont spend much time in it anyways. Great food and prices at there restaurant, and they also had different things going on in the night from salsa dancing,karaoke and monfrites night which was so yummy. The staff and lovely couple who have stayed at the campite for many years now reccomended places for us to visit, helped us book cabs and were just overall so useful all week. I would reccomend his place and would go back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 913ecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

We stayed here for two days last September, it was I believe the week before thy closed for the season and boy did it show. Site untidy, dusty, pool closed, placed plagued by cats, Tom cats peeing on our motorhome. Shame because great location spoilt by poor site

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

On arrival at the campsite was greeted by Nadine who is the owner, very helpful, the site was clean and tidy with a good size pool. There is a shop on the site selling a variety of goods, also we ate at the restaurant excellent food.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank confused123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Elsewhere I have read that mid - late September is considered the shoulder down here. We deliberately chose to come here when things were a bit cooler. We are one of the few campers, the others being overnight stop over cyclists on the way down the Canal du Midi. It was just what we wanted but can believe it would be a different story if the sun was hotter and the site Fuller. Perfect for exploring the area on our bikes.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Myself and 7 friends stayed in one of the mobile homes at the campsite. All of the facilities were super clean and the pool was great with plenty of sunbeds for sunbathing!
The restaurant at the campsite serves a variety of fabulous and reasonably priced food, they also hold paella and moules frites evenings, along with a karaoke night. There is also a shop selling fresh pastries and local wine on the site - very reasonable at 5euro a bottle! There are regular buses to Bezier and the beach, and supermarkets nearby. We also rented boats along the canal, and bikes to cycle to the beach nearby. We all had a fabulous time and would like to thank all the staff for being so wonderful and welcoming to us as teenagers!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollygaff03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews