We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top nosh”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel was a little hard to find as our google map printout took us down a bit of a detour. We were arriving on bikes having cycled along the Canal du Midi and the staff were very helpful, lending us a hosepipe (the bikes were very dirty) and locking them away for us. French hotels generally were very accommodating.

The receptionist did not have a huge command of English, though it was certainly better than my French. Pretty unusual in a hotel though. The swimming pool was a little small and the sound of the dual carriageway kind of put us off swimming. But some other guests did.

The hotel seemed to cater for businessmen. The big draw seemed to be the restaurant, as others have said. We dutifully ate there and the food was delicious, and great effort was taken in its presentation. The chef came for a walk around and we thanked him for our delicious meal. Not too expensive with a carafe or two of wine. We also saw the chef at breakfast so think he lives in.

We needed to fly from Beziers airport so this was handy. We were a bit worried we had the wrong place when we got there as it's tiny but Ryanair didn't let us down.

A good value hotel in the right location.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Reverberation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a lovely restaurant. We were staying at a cheap and cheerful restaurant-less hotel nearby and noticed this Logis in quite an unlikely spot. Knowing and trusting Logis de France we popped in. The waitress explained all the options and told us what she was running low on in case we were planning to order those things. We were not that hungry and had one course each from the menu.This was not a problem-even though mine was technically a starter. Nobody made us feel as if we should have ordered more. I had the house salad which apparently changes acccording to what's available. It had salad (green), radishes, cherry tomatoes, mini mozzarella balls, a goat's cheese toast, melon and ham plus a rye bread circle with marinated salmon, a blini and a toast topped with pate and terrine respectively. It really was a meal. My husband had one of the dishes of the day (even available on a Sunday evening) which was swordfish with a skewer of scallop and prawn served with a lobster sauce, green beans, boiled potatoes and baked cherry tomatoes on the vine. He had a port to start, plus we had a litre bottle of Vittel and a half-litre of Picpoul de Pinet. Total bill 40€

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rougepasmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

First things first. Le Pavilion is not a great place to stay if you're on foot. But it is a very handy location if you are heading to the south or south east of France or into Spain, since it is easily accessible for the motorways. I imagine that it is also a very good option for families with young children wanting a less expensive alternative to staying in Beziers, from which it is about 10 minutes by car. It has a tennis court, swimming pool, and free parking and wifi. It also has an outstanding restaurant. We have been travelling for a few weeks and it provided the best meal of the holiday so far, cooked to perfection, and very reasonably priced. The people running the hotel are also very friendly and helpful. The only reason for 4 stars instead of five, is that with the windows open it can be a bit noisy at night, not from the traffic but because there is a night club 200 meters or so a way near the motorway. It didn't worry us particularly and certainly wouldn't deter us from staying at such a good value hotel in the future. We would come back for the restaurant alone!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side from the night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosIntrepidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

le pavillon is a lovely hotel with nice clean rooms and free wifi and friendly staff, you only need to ask at reception and they give you 5hour wifi or more, they also have a nice restaurant with a reasonable priced menu, the only down side is all the menu is in French and can be difficult choosing from menu if not speak French.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank JamesM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a 3 week tour around France – we hadn’t pre-planned or booked anything, so all the hotels we stayed at were found along the way. If you’re doing a similar trip, I’d suggest picking up a Logis or Inter-Hotel guide (any hotel affliated to these 2 groups will have a full guide you can take away), as this was our starting point for finding hotels – all were about 2-star grade (equivalent to 3-star in UK).

We stayed here for 1 night, on our way to Carcassonne. The hotel is about 5-10min drive from the centre of Beziers, but it is very well situated off the main A9 highway. Although it's very close to the main road, there were no problems with noise.

Room was comfy with good air-con - we weren't there long enough to check out things like the swimming pool, but everything looked good and well-maintained. The main plus point for this hotel is it's restaurant - it has a lovely bar/dining area and, if the weather's nice (which is was for us!), this includes tables outside. There isn't really anything else particularly near and, as we were only there for one night, the hotel restaurant was the obvious choice. And we had one of the best meals of our entire 3 week trip! Excellent food and well presented - and very reasonably priced.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a stop-over after a long drive to the south - the town of Beziers is also worth spending a few hours having a look round before moving on. There is a 'grand boulevard' through the centre of town, with numerous cafes, bars and shops. It is also worht venturing to the old part of town - there are some great views to be had from the church and cathedral.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel 'Evans' Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nicos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve les Beziers
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
#3 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Beziers
Campanile Beziers
#4 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
190 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel in Situ
Hotel in Situ
#2 of 32 in Beziers
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: La Montagnette, 34420 Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers > Villeneuve les Beziers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Villeneuve les Beziers
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing