We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
329
187
72
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
187
72
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel lovely old building lovely setting overlooking the garden standard room enjoyed our stay swimming pool comfortable bed hostellerie village luggage france character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 614 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

This is a lovely little hotel in a quiet village, within striking distance of the pont du gard, either by foot or car. Our room, in a 200 y.o. building, was spacious and quiet, with a very comfortable bed. The decoration was tasteful but quite quirky. One wall was decorated with a plane (?) tree in 3D, and we were provided with bath salts even though we only had a shower.
The hotel has a small unheated pool and spa - ideal for cooling off on a hot day, but not for serious exercise.
There is a very pleasant courtyard where we enjoyed a truly excellent meal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank verge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

A lovely hotel with wonderful hosts. We arrived late but they were there to guide us to our free parking and help us with our bags. Dinner was excellent! Unfortunately there is a town clock that chimes at 7AM but no fault of the establishment. The large windows provided a wonderful cook evening breeze.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank MominMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Lovely old building with good walks nearby and excellent food. We were upgraded to a very luxurious room. The website is not entirely reliable on availability - we turned up hoping to be able to stay a second night and it was no problem at all! recommend the walk to the Pont du Gard.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and welcoming inn. Art work is amazing all throughout. Great meals and friendly staff. The parking situation is a bit confusing as it is around the corner and up a street. Arriving on Mother's day in France, we had to wait for someone to come and help us with our luggage, not knowing where the entrance to the building was. All ended well, and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We had a standard room overlooking the garden and pool, and a fantastic view of the village roofs and church tower. A small sleepy village with lovely access to the river and some great circular walks around the area. Nice not to be in a busy town.
Warm friendly welcome

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pochard21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews