We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagatelle, chambres d'hotes en Touraine
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Montloire(Montlouis-sur-Loire)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$305
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Le Skippy Hotel(Saint Pierre des Corps)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Hautes Roches(Rochecorbon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel(Rochecorbon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Fontaines(Rochecorbon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
132
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave roomloire valleya wonderful staybreadcharming hostsgreat dinnernew ownersstayed nightslovely placeold housemany placescroissantsevery morningannebertrandcoloneltours
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at several bed and breakfasts during our stay in the Loire Valley, and this one absolutely blew the others away. Ann and Bertrand made us feel like we were special guests in their home, and went way above and beyond to welcome us. I am not somebody that is easy to please, and I somehow manage to find a flaw in almost everything. Our accommodations were without a flaw. The suite in which we stayed was huge and perfectly appointed, the bathroom was gorgeous and came with the softest towels and the plushest personalized robes. The bed was so comfortable that I wished we could strap it to our rental car and drive to back to the US. And the proprietors? In a league of their own. From organizing a visit to a nearby winery to driving us to an ATM and the train station and making us dinner reservations, I have never had anyone take such a personal interest in making sure we had a great vacation. Totally reaffirmed my faith in b&bs. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wissntail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Perfect B&B for us, as we stop over on the home to the Channel Port. The bedroom was lovely, a choice of extremely well planned lighting, a massive bathroom with bath overlooking the garden, tea and coffee making facilities (something rarely seen in a B&B) and relaxing decor. Breakfast was imaginative and the charming hosts had shopped specifically for gluton free items for one of the guests.
Vouvray needs exploring, not just as a stop over, so we will be back and for longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravilious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were looking forward to our visit following reviews on Tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint. It is a ten/fifteen minute walk from the village but along a pleasant country road with lovely houses. Parking is immediately outside on the road but there is plenty of space and it is safe as the road is wide and quiet. Be prepared that check in doesn't start until 6pm in the evening unless you have given prior notification.
The small chateau is delightful as are the husband and wife owners. They have thought of everything that a guest requires and it is more like a relaxed stay in a country house. We booked the Colonel Chabert room and it was very spacious and comfortable with good sized bed, outstanding bathroom, nice seating area and opened directly onto the pretty garden.
The highlights for us were a quiet complimentary glass of local Vouvray catching the evening sun in the garden and a wonderful French breakfast in the garden with homemade jams, excellent breads and croissants plus delicious coffee.
We would head straight for Bagatelles Chambres d'Hotes en Touraine when next in the area and we enjoyed every bit of our stay. Highly recommended but book well in advance!

Room Tip: The Colonel Chabert room is very spacious but all rooms look to be good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were well equipped and had tea and coffee facilities- something rare in France. A great deal of attention to detail. Extremely well priced. One of the best B &Bs we have ever stayed in
Jenny Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband & I stayed 2 nights at this picture perfect chambre d'hôtel set in a pretty garden & quiet village just outside Tours. We arrived exhausted & stressed later than planned after our hire van had broken down on the autoroute from Beaune. Our host, Bertrand's first words to us were " Relax, I'm here to look after you !" Aaahhh ..... And he did ! Our room was The Colonel on the ground floor with French doors to the garden, with a large comfy bed & beautiful linen. Breakfast was served in the garden, perfect.
We were without a car but discovered Tours' s best taxi driver, Frederic who picked us & all our luggage (2 bags & 2 cycles) from the station, cheerfully nearly dismantling his car to do so then waiting outside The Bagatelle while we quickly changed to drive us back to Tours for dinner with our friends. Service way & beyond !
Overall, we can highly recommend this chambre d'hôtel, it is 5* in our opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews