We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY FRIENDLY:”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostellerie Sarrasine
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Replonges
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“FAMILY FRIENDLY:”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A unusual property, originally a small farm house, now a very accommodating Hostellerie. Family run and real old fashioned French hospitality. Large gardens with an assortment of animal and birds plus an outdoor pool for summer use. Plenty of free parking. Traditional regional French internal decoration with large open log fireplaces. Bedrooms are large, sombre colours, TV etc. Restaurant serves regional dishes, limited choice, and has a good wine card. Breakfast is served in the main lounge area and is very comprehensive. Best boiled egg I have eaten in a long while! The family speak French / German / English , so no communication problems. Located near Macon and the AutoRoute. Chambre priced at €140 not cheap but comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeMonteCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
36
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is very conveniently placed just east of Macon - and the restaurant is open on Monday! It has lovely grounds with pool and lots of places to sit and muse. The rooms are huge and comfortable with quality furnishings and all open out into the well kept grounds. It was autumn and the fire was lit in the lounge and we were served aperos and nibbles and then ate very well in the dining room before heading back to the cosy fire to finish our wine. It was the perfect stay for us, very relaxing after driving and wine-tasting all day! Terrific.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyKoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Sarrasine on our way south to Provence, and changed our plans to stay there again on the way back. A truly charming place, traditionally French in decor and atmosphere, with a friendly welcome from the hosts and excellent food. The set menu looks limited in choice, but we encountered no problem in substituting alternatives from the a la carte. The breakfast is outstanding - fresh, plentiful and tasty. The well-kept gardens are secluded from the adjacent road, and the swimming pool is a definite asset after a long drive. Although small, the hotel maintains high standards all round. It's not cheap, but it is good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncantorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here twice, in Replonges, just east of Macon, and each time for a couple of days on our way elsewhere in France, and both times departed happy. A good base to taste Macon and the Beaujolais area. Décor is traditional rural France. The small number of rooms open onto a leafy garden which includes a sizeable pool, very welcome in summer. The food is traditional France and it was hard to go past the flavour-packed volaille de Bresse. And the service was unfailingly friendly. A worthwhile change from the hotel chains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I found this hotel on the internet last year & we used it as a stop over whilst working in France - all the rooms are very French but totally charming. We had a great stay and every hotel since we compare back (as not as good as Sarrasine). This year when travelling back through France we grabbed our Logis book and my husband pulled out a hotel - imagine our delight when we realised that our little gem from last year was the same hotel!.

Once again we sat outside under the verranda and had our appertifs and enjoyed the surroundings - the food is of an excellent standard but a must is the breakfast - best breakfast I have ever had in France. I love the chicken themed crockery (the area is famous for its chickens). Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chapmanberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Well kept place, very nice hosts that take care of you. The lady is actually german; french, german and english are no problem for her. Place is ideal for children with the park, the animals (donkey Tintin, bress chickens, sheep, pigeons, fish, cat Felix). Rooms are either towards the inner yard or the outside. We had number 1 which is close to the main room: good if you have a small child and want your babyphone to work from the restaurant. If you want to sleep with windows ope, take a room to the inner yard. The road on the backside is used frequently. You'll also hear traffic on the front side since the place is directly at the national road. However, we did not find it disturbing. The pool is heated - don't forget your swimming suit. Food is great, but a little overpriced: menu for 32 eur is ok, take single dishes instead of the menu for 45 Eur. Breakfast is also on the expemsive side with 13 Eur, but it is worth it. Wifi exists, but mind that the house is a few hundred years old and made from stone, so the signal heavily depends in which corner of the room you sit.
Place has plenty of tourist information available - freat as headquarters to plan your trips to the neighbouring areas (I recommend the castle of Pierre Clos!).
Summing it up, a great place to stay a night or two - not longer, however. In fact all people we met stayed also oly a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the_towel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Have twice enjoyed this friendly hotel set around a small garden that forms part of a farm. The food is good which is locally sourced, and the owner takes great pride in the quality of his regions produce. While the selection for the main course at dinner is limited, it is always delicious. Romms are ample and large with satelite TV with worldwide channels. Breakfast in the morning is a feast, with freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly ground coffee, an amazing selction of breads, croissant and brioche....allow an hour to enjoy and another just to let it settle before your leave.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Replonges
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
5.2 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
574 reviews
7.8 mi away
Georges Blanc Parc & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
8.6 mi away
Chateau de Besseuil
Chateau de Besseuil
#1 of 1 in Clesse
214 reviews
4.1 mi away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Sarrasine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Sarrasine

Property: Hostellerie Sarrasine
Address: 533 route de la Madeleine, 01750 Replonges, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Replonges
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Replonges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Sarrasine 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostellerie Sarrasine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Sarrasine Replonges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing