We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
249
117
17
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
117
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking homemade jams south of france bread many years local wine pinot noir first floor definitely stay here again church bells old building comfortable bed every corner en route worth a visit bourgogne room was large
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 388 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year on the way to Languedoc and it was so good we came again this year.

The whole place is great. There is secure parking for the car and a selection of delightful rooms surrounding a beautiful courtyard.

For dinner there is the adjoining Auberge which is fabulous with great food and wine.

The breakfast served in the hotel is the perfect start to a long drive south.

All the staff are very friendly and patient with our poor French.

Will definitely come again. It would be the perfect base to explore this part of France.

Magnifique!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank T0ny_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much for this marvellous comment
All the staff has been happy to please you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

A wonderful discovery when I was just looking for a stopover close to the motorway!
The hotel is wonderfully quaint. The staff superb and welcoming. The rooms are delightfully furnished and so incredibly clean - not a speck of dust. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept so well - good bed linen and lovely towels. One of our rooms was a double at the top of the pigeon loft - it was delightful and I just loved the bath/sink in the room.
The auberge next door is not to be missed ... perhaps there are other options for eating in the area, but I can't see why you would want to go elsewhere. The menu has a great choice (needs several visits!) and the food is superb. Good service and very friendly / helpful staff.

Hotel and auberge both very dog friendly!

We shall definitely visit again - looking forward to it already!

Room tip: Judging by the two rooms we occupied (one twin in the courtyard, one double at top of the staircase in pigeon loft), I can only imagine that all the rooms are equally charming and unique. i don't think you can go wrong.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sebwtokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you very much for that,, ve are all very happy to satisfied you
Best regards
Serge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here with a friend the first night of a two-week trip. It was a wonderful way to start off, charming and with so much attention to detail. We were able to learn about Burgundian life, enjoy all the antiques, and have a comfortable place to stay at the same time. Our room was off the courtyard and was decorated in the theme of Galvacher...cow man. The TV, which would ruin the feel of antiquity, was hidden in a wooden box. We put our belongings on the stone trough of an old stable. Very fun! Thick towels, nice toiletries. If you don't like clutter and have big suitcases, this might not be the place for you. There are bigger rooms than ours was, however.
We loved it and the nice people running it.

Room tip: No stairs for the rooms off the courtyard.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for this comment, your feeling on what we have wanted to do please me.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is one of the most charming hotels I've ever had the good luck to visit. The rooms are always super clean, with soft, fluffy towels, and the decorations are charming and help transport one to another time (or at least, away from THIS time). The courtyard is serene with its lavender plants and bright flowers, overlooked by the former pigeon-cote (is that a word?) and a shaded deck, overall there is an effortless atmosphere of peace and calm that helps relax a person into a state of complete enjoyment. My most recent visit was this year, but I first stayed in 2007 and enjoyed that visit just as much. Be sure you celebrate with a bottle of local Cremant when you arrive, to set the tone for the rest of your visit!

Room tip: Every room is charming in its own way. Downstairs rooms are more easily accessible, but a bit smaller. The Vignoier is the largest room and has its own terrace.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Gal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for this elogious comment, we have also been happy to please you
See you again on your next trip
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is my third review of Beursaudiere in a decade. I asked the auberge to plan a 60 birthday party over one year ago. I humbly expected a lovely dinner and local music. I did not give a budget but trusted their judgement. The event turned out to be a three day extravaganza with two local wine tastings at Christophe Ferrari and Domaine Boussard which both were fantastic! The evening of the party was a total surprise with the Four Blues Country/Rock Band and local music by Daniel and Marie France Raillard and sons. The cusiine/pasitries/birthday cake were phenomenal. With much dancing and celebration the evening ended with fireworks and floating asian lanterns that filled the sky. Thank you Serge/Nanou/Cammie/Dimitri and the entire staff of Beursaudiere. The real finale was that over 50 guests from 6 countries attended. These are Friends of the Heart.-Donnie Thacker, Palm Beach Florida.

Room tip: Many Choices!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartholdi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews