We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful slice of French culture and history in wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful slice of French culture and history in wine country”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at La Beursaudiere. The owner Serge was very personable and took time to show us around the inn which he had extensively restored from 17th century buildings. The restaurant attached to the inn was an excellent example of French dining and even had an English menu. The breakfasts were fantastic, especially if you like artisinal French cheese. All this and it is located on the edge of the Chablis wine region and a short drive from the very small but excellent region of Irancy. There are dozens of small wineries to go to and taste, and the one right next door to the inn has a fantastic pinot noir and oaked chardonay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgmartin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    101
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
186
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay en route through France. Very near Chablis (good value wines from La Chablisienne). The ambience is as quirky, but delightful, as the website. Meals very good indeed. Homemade jams etc at delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJC3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxshott
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is all about the restaurant - the food is fantastic, the service is great (all the staff are dressed in traditional costume) and the setting in old stone and wooden beam is terrifically authentic. The variety and quality of food is stunning. The hotel/ restaurant is in a 'dead' small village called Nitry where nothing seems active. The hotel part has its own secure parking, the rooms are again authentic, old fashioned in design but I found a bit too much so and were therefore a bit basic and small. It is, however, a great point to stop off at for one night as it is just a mile from the motorway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

For the price this location is very good.

Serg the owner was amazing and went out of his way to assist me on numerous occasions. Especially when I had to make calls elsewhere in France and needed someone to speak on my behalf.

Nitry is close to so many amazing surrounding towns, especially Noyers which was fabulous.

The room was elegant / original French style and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights there.

We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Only managed to stay one Sunday night on the way back up through France. Staff were very helpful with car parking, luggage etc.
We were in a room with lots of interesting items but had all the facilities that you need.
Excellent dinner in the restaurant which even on a Sunday in February was almost full. Plenty of regional dishes to choose from. Good buffet breakfast.
Would have liked to stay longer but hopefully we will return and be able to explore more of Burgundy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We discovered Beursaudiere in 1992, long before the addition of the hotel, and have visited here once or twice a year since. The owners and staff are more than willing to accomodate every need and truly gives Burgandy its' true flavor. Don't forget to visit the Boussard Winery a few steps away and please visit the beautiful village of Noyers-Sur-Serein. The pilgramage church of Vezelay is only a 30 minute drive and Semur-en-Auxois is a city to behold. One must visit the original village of Montreal and enjoy the life in the Parc-du-Morvan.

Room Tip: Many factors depend on this question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartholdi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a marvellous overnight stay in this country inn in the northern part of Burgundy. We even managed a visit to a winery just 300 metres away where we opurchased excellent quality wines at very correct prices, The Auberge de la Beursaudiere should be a place all lovers of Burgundy know. Good regional cooking, a great welcome and extremely beautiful surroundings in the hotel part. The rooms are all celebrations of ancient crafts and are filled with interesting artefacts. This place puts you in a good mood as you enter and hear the goat bleating a rural welcome to you and as you leave after one of the best breakfasts I have had in ahotel in recent years. Well done! I hope we will be able to return ....

Room Tip: we had the saddlers rooms and loved the bathroom, but the bed was too hard....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nitry
10.3 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Clos
L'Hostellerie des Clos
#1 of 4 in Chablis
524 reviews
12.7 mi away
Le Moulin des Templiers
Le Moulin des Templiers
#1 of 3 in Pontaubert
257 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
#1 of 1 in Vault-de-Lugny
199 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 22 in Auxerre
326 reviews
16.9 mi away
Le Parc des Marechaux
Le Parc des Marechaux
#4 of 22 in Auxerre
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere

Property: Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Address: 9 Chemin de Ronde, 89310 Nitry, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Nitry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Hotel Nitry
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Nitry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing