We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming quirky inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Charming quirky inn”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Chose this auberge as many others have for its location just off the A6 as we were en route to the south coast. Found Serge very helpful during the booking process by e-mail. We were welcolmed on arrival by a lady in traditional costume who showed us the room and then onto the secure parking, free and very reassuring if leaving 2 weeks of luggage in the car as we did. Our room Le Galvacher was in the courtyard, which as it was a sunny day, was very pleasant to sit outside the room at the patio table to relax after the drive. The room was very comfortable, quite large, furnished with old farming equipment relevant to the craft. Even the modern TV was hidden in a box to keep to the theme! We did not hear any road noise, in fact we slept very well. My only criticism would be that it was a little dark inside it, ok in summer but may be a problem in winter. The restaurant was very good and its a lovely old beamed room which adds to the atmosphere. It was quite busy so locals must dine here too.
As others have said it was an excellent breakfast, well worth the money, everything I think you could possibly want, lovely fresh fruit, cheese, meats, freshly boiled eggs being constantly replenished, all served in the old wine cellar. All in all a great stopover, good value, shame we couldn't stay longer but we'll keep the details for another trip.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms such as Le Galvacher have a little sitting area outside them, not totally private bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    99
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
178
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Normandy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our second stay at this delightful hotel where the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. . The restaurant is top quality and the atmosphere excellent. A very good breakfast and well worth the cost. The only problem is the poor quality of the wifi which only just works next to the Reception Desk. The staff offer the use of the hotel computer but this is difficult for passwords if you are used to an English computer. Secure parking and a very good stop over and plan to return and visit the Chablis area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bess-the-Departed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've stopped at La Beursaudiere a number of times en route through France. It's in a very useful location just off the A6 and yet is a tour-de-force of renovation wonders, with every room individually decorated in the accoutrements of a particular craft. It took the owners many years to gather all the elements together, and execute the magnificent restoration of the building. Combine that with a superb restaurant, friendly staff and a secure car park, and very reasonable pricing, and it's not surprising that it's often full.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here and wish we had more time to stay another night but we were on way to Provence. Serge was so helpful. Breakfast in the wine cellar was the best breakfast on our trip. We were in the Vigneron suite which had its own private terrace.

Room Tip: The Vigneron suite worked out well for our family and had its own terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seal555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our trips to France just wouldn't be the same without a stop at la Beursaudiere. This time we stayed in La Maquingon, as our usual room La Couturiene was booked, but if anything this was a nicer room. Having arrived on a motorbike it is just so nice to relax in a hot bath, then wander downstairs and enjoy a drink and nibbles in the cellar. After which, the restaurant is a must with an excellent menu of tasty French food, and a good selection of wine.

Th breakfast here just cannot be beaten. A large selection of fresh breads and croissants, fresh fruit, juices, meats, cheeses, eggs, homemade preserves, yoghurts, cereal, everything is very fresh, and also a selection of teas and coffee.

We travel down to the south of France most years, and Nitry is the perfect stop between Zeebrugge and the Dordogne, I'm sure we'll be there next year.

Room Tip: We have tried 3 of the rooms and all have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoldtownhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We spent one night here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The decor is all based around rustic French country living, and is quite charming for it, if a little OTT in some respects. The only downfall was the attitude of one of the members of staff during dinner, which was surly and disinterested (for god's sake don't dare admit to being vegetarian). However, all the others were very attentive and friendly, so it wasn't too much of a dampner on the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secretsquirrel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Italy and immediately booked for our return journey last week. It really is the most romantic place I can think of. Monsieur Lenoble has renovated what are, I think, old farm buildings with great flair. The rooms are all delightful, simply furnished but with excellent taste and really well thought out, we can't praise them highly enough. This would be an absolutely perfect place to stay for a long weekend exploring the wine regions of Burgundy or Champagne, the restaurant is very good and they have a very good wine list. Nitry is a small village , very peaceful it seemed to us. The motorway can be seen in the near distance but we dined outside on both nights and couldn't hear it at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms were charming, we saw inside four of them and would have been happy in any of them. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x8mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nitry
10.3 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Clos
L'Hostellerie des Clos
#1 of 4 in Chablis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
12.7 mi away
Le Moulin des Templiers
Le Moulin des Templiers
#1 of 3 in Pontaubert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 4 in Appoigny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
12.3 mi away
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
#1 of 1 in Vault-de-Lugny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
13.5 mi away
Moulin de la Coudre
Moulin de la Coudre
#1 of 3 in Venoy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere

Property: Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Address: 9 Chemin de Ronde, 89310 Nitry, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Nitry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Hotel Nitry
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Nitry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing