We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
Review of La Renardais

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plouer sur Rance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Renardais
Winchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this B&B last year and could not fault it. This September we visited again and our stay was perfect. The location is ideal for visiting Dinan, Rennes, Mont Saint Michel, Dinar and all the beautiful towns and villages. The accommodation is immaculate and John and Suzanne the perfect hosts. We can't wait to visit Brittany again and will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemoreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this delightful B&B last July, and have just recommended it to a relative so prompting me to write a review.
La Renardais is of a high standard with spotlessly clean modern rooms and excellent service with a wonderful breakfast provided by friendly hosts John & Suzanne.
The B&B is ideally situated between Dinan and Dinard making day trips to these towns and St Malo very easy, and some good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

La Renardais is just perfect. Situated in a beautiful French village, the accommodation is extremely comfortable and the gardens are lovely. The hosts John and Suzanne are extremely welcoming and have a great depth of knowledge about the surrounding area and able to provide first class recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. The location is ideal for visiting all the 'must see' places in Britanny and a very easy journey from any of the Ferry Terminals. We only stayed a couple of nights, but next time intend to make our stay much longer. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemoreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovendegem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Situated in Plouër-sur-Rance, a beautiful rural village at a short driving distance from Dinan, St Malo, Dinard, Cancale, Mont St Michel and other interesting places, La Renardais is the ideal location in order to discover the northeastern part of Brittany. It is a stylish country house which the owners, John & Suzanne, have tastefully garnished and equipped with all modern comfort. The guest lounge, the breakfast corner and the guest rooms display a refined elegance. The guest rooms are spacious, tidy and luxurious and dispose of an en suite bathroom equipped with a comfortable shower. There is also a private car parking space in front of the house.
John & Suzanne are extremely nice and kind people who have an excellent knowledge of the regional culture and scenery and who like to share it with their guests. They spontaneously offer useful information relating also to local restaurants and events. Thus we discovered "La Vieille Auberge", a local restaurant in Plouër-sur-Rance, run by a young married couple who succeed to serve delicious meals at very moderate prices.
John & Suzanne are attentive and really concerned about the well-being of their guests. The information supplied at their website (www.larenardais.com) is the absolute truth, not a single word is exaggerated. The room prices are very reasonable and the price/quality proportion is excellent.
La Renardais is in our view a little part of heaven, with Suzanne & John as acting angels.
We stayed there a week and we'll certainly return !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddy_verbeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

La Renardais provides an ideal place to stay,just approx 25 minutes from St Malo.John and Suzanne are very helpful and welcoming, are happy to make reservations for dinner at nearby Dinan.The house is characterful,full of interesting features immaculate bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms with great showers.Parking right outside the door,what a blessing that is when you have a car full of holiday trappings!The continental breakfast is substantial,excellent selection of croissants etc cereal,yoghurt and excellent coffee.We would love to spend a few days at La Renardais exploring the beautiful surrounding area of the Rance,this was our second visit and I know it won't be our last.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

La Renardais is a lovely B& B just outside Plouer sur Rance on a quiet road, perfectly situated near the Brittany coast within east reach of the stunning beaches and picturesque towns which this part of France has to offer. John and Suzanne, the owners, were most welcoming and attentive, giving excellent recommendations for good local restaurants and places to see. The spacious family rooms were incredibly comfortable and luxurious and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts every morning; La Renardais is an ideal place to spend a few days near the Brittany coast and we'd love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebe026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Really well situated for touring the area. very clean and super friendly hosts. We would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepe-2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plouer sur Rance
2.2 mi away
Manoir de Rigourdaine
Manoir de Rigourdaine
#1 of 1 in Plouer sur Rance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Au Pont Mevault
Au Pont Mevault
#4 of 5 in Plouer sur Rance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Vallee de la Rance
La Vallee de la Rance
#1 of 5 in Plouer sur Rance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Maison Pavie
La Maison Pavie
#1 of 15 in Dinan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Little Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 5 in Plouer sur Rance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Plouer sur Rance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Renardais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Renardais

Property: La Renardais
Address: 2 le Repos, 22490 Plouer sur Rance, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Plouer sur Rance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Plouer sur Rance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1993 << La Renardais>> is an elegant Bed & Breakfast (classed 4 epis by Gites de France) in Brittany, France. The accommodation comprises 4 spacious en-suite bedrooms with all modern comforts in this stylish 19th century country house, which has been tastefully modernised to preserve its character; you can see the original beams and stonework in the dining room, together with a traditional stone fireplace in the lounge. Situated near the river Rance it is ideal for visiting Mont St. Michel/St Malo and the beautiful medieval riverside town of Dinan. The surrounding countryside is peaceful and lush; enjoy a leisurely breakfast on the private terrace set in a lovely secluded floral garden.For your extra comfort there is full central heating heating/double glazing, and private parking for the security of your car. In addition each bedroom has its own tea and coffee making facilities so that you can enjoy that early morning cuppa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Renardais Plouer Sur Rance, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing