We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de la Hazaie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Planguenoual
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Beautifully presented restored Manoir. Stayed in Room Tournemine, magnificent grand bedroom with huge ensuite bathroom including spa tub. Christine and Jean-Yves are lovely hosts and great conversationalists. Both have good command of English. We had Dinner at the Manoir on the first evening. Christine's skills as a cook would rival many chefs. Breakfast was equally enjoyable in the main room of the Manoir. Great location in quiet setting as a base to explore Bretagne.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2011

This manor is really wonderful. They have an excellent jacuzzi to relax.
It was a memorable stay with most delicious suppers, with the real french cuisine; and the hosts are very charming. For us this was the best chateau in Bretagne and Normandy, with beautiful and confortable rooms. A big advance is that the manor is very close to the sea side. We would like to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed a lot of wonderful places but this was not one of them. The house made me and my family sneeze the whole time we were there. There was so much carpetting that I'm assuming doesn't get cleaned properly. We had difficultly finding the owners when we wanted to tell or ask them something. They were very rude at times.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2005

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in 04.It is a lovely romantic house with big rooms.The main hall is also used for breakfast and lounge.It is crammed with interesting books/pictures.I saw the hotel on the web and it lived up 100 per cent to my expectations.It is very quiet and dark at night but not too far away from the coastal resorts.The lady of the house speaks english but not her husband.Our room was at the top of the house with a 4 poster, a large lounge area and a small bed suitable for a child of say 4-10, bathroom and separate wc.Not cheap but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Planguenoual
2.7 mi away
Chateaux du Val - Domaine du Val
4.8 mi away
Manoir des Portes
Manoir des Portes
#2 of 4 in Lamballe
90 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel de Diane
Hotel de Diane
#2 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#2 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
100 reviews
3.3 mi away
Les Caps
Les Caps
#1 of 4 in Lamballe
95 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Hazaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Hazaie

Property: Manoir de la Hazaie
Address: la Hazaie, 22400 Planguenoual, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Planguenoual
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Planguenoual
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manoir de la Hazaie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little boutic hotel charming and luxury in Britany in a luxury guest house, 5 km from the beach, near to the seaside resort of Val-Andre , half way( 50 km ) between Saint Malo and the Pink Granit Coast .A romantic ground with a medieval garden and a heated swimming pool .High standing for a charming stay.Gastronomic Diner with candles in the great hall of the Manor in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir de la Hazaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De La Hazaie Planguenoual, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing