We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel next door to the botanic gardens”

AU JARDIN DES PLANTES
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Avranches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AU JARDIN DES PLANTES
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
626 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel next door to the botanic gardens”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Each time I stayed the rooms were comfortable but quite small but perfectly adequate for me.
The restaurant is very pleasant but can get very busy and the service slows right up.
But the food has always been good and tasty. The location of this hotel is great as its next to the botanic gardens, with stunning views over Mont St. Michel and yet only a short walk to the town centre. The saturday market is not to be missed especially in the summer. Its a lovelt town though at any time of year.
Jonathan Nettleton

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Third stay there, each time as a hotel near the Mont St Michel. Always been satisfied. Some rooms have a (distant) view on the Mount St Michel. The beautiful Jardin des Plantes nearby is worth a visit.

Great breakfast and great meals at reasonable prices, what more could one want?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, Glos,UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Lovely typically french hotel with a really nice restaurant.
We stopped off on our way to Bordeaux and loved it.
Warm welcome and a good evening meal.
Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cyberce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Found this hotel in local tourist office, got a nice big room, which was clean and had everything we needed, except tea/coffee making facilities.
it also had a nice restaurant, was was well used by locals.
it is located with a short walk of town centre and a nice park overlooking Mont St Michel,
The cost was reasonable and although the staff were not fluent in English we got by.
Parking spaces outside were always available.
Excellent local hotel for a couple of nights stay.
thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
0.8 mi away
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
#1 of 5 in Avranches
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patton
Hotel Patton
#4 of 5 in Avranches
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
188 reviews
3.2 mi away
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
468 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AU JARDIN DES PLANTES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AU JARDIN DES PLANTES

Property: AU JARDIN DES PLANTES
Address: 10 Place Carnot | Just in Fact of the Garden, 50300 Avranches, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing