We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Hotel La Ramade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Ramade
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

They have put up a second building neR the picturesque first. Judging by the smell it is almost brand new and a delight to stay in. The room is really comfortable and everything works. There is a beuatiful garden to stroll in. Breakfast was fine and they recommended a great restaurant to us. We extended our stay an extra night.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_h_will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 545 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here the night of 28th May 2014. The old building stands in lovely grounds and is slightly outside the town, which is walkable. We had a very pretty room, the whole lace was very clean and well cared for and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is served in a lovely green painted conservatory overlooking the gardens. The town of Avranches is a nice place to explore too and has several good restaurants. We had dinner in one called Le Littre - very enjoyable meal and we would recommend it for good food and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A charming hotel of the boutique type hotels, beautifully decorated room, very spacious with nice and discreet service. Very convenient for a visit to Mount Saint Michel. It is outside of the city so we used the car to go there for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spent two nights at La Ramade beginning 11 May. Staff very attentive and helpful. Excellent breakfast in beautiful surrounding. Only minutes from Mont Saint Michel. Walk to city a bit of a hike but can be done. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RLKAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in the garden suite which is well appointed with a very good shower with body jets. The room was immaculate the only downside being the difficult access to one side of the bed which is caused by low beams. This was our fourth different hotel as part of a Northern France road trip and was the noisiest location to date because the hotel is situated on a small roundabout. There is no restaurant but the receptionist was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations in Avranche. Good but not great is the fairest summary of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Me and my wife went to La Ramade with an other couple. The location is really convenient to visit Mt St Michel or the Normandy beaches. The hotel is quiet and cosy. The rooms have names, not a number :-). The service is nice and discret. We recommend this hotel and we certainly will come back. Mme Gilbert showed us the new hotel being build and that is going to open soon and I can wait to try it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yo JC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great small hotel, with convenient location for pretty much everything worth visiting in Normandy staring with Month St Michel and spot on service. Breakfast in a lovely garden is a must! We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S.Milicevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#2 of 5 in Avranches
237 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
612 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#3 of 5 in Avranches
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large Hotel
6.3 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
11.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ramade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ramade

Address: 2 rue de la CoteMarcey les Greves, 50300 Avranches, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range: $104 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ramade 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Ramade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing