We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Value and charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Value and charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Two nights at this comfortable residence . . . large comfortable room and bathroom, friendly service and great breakfast. All at a most reasonable price. We were well-positioned so as to visit Le Mont St. Michel first thing in the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    122
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
276
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Veronique is a fantastic hostess/owner. This a well restored and converted very large home into a wonderful and small hotel of 12 rooms along with a fantastic cosy lounge and sunroom overlooking the large garden and grounds the sunroom is also the breakfast room and these meals are tasty, generous and offer a large choice. The hostess went the extra mile in many ways to ensure all our needs were meet including cooking a home meal when we were too tired to eat out. She even helped us when I left my bag behind in a distant cafe. Highly recommended little haven for all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was more like a guesthouse or B&B. Everything - the rooms (though no air conditioning), the grounds and gardens, the decor, the breakfast, the staff were just wonderful. A great place to stay to explore Avranches, the D Day beaches and Mont St. Michele.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very well kept, quiet, cozy and reasonably priced. The breakfast is fantastic. If you're visiting Mont St. Michel stay here the night before your visit and this way you'll be able to arrive early and won't be forced to share your visit of Mont St. Michel with the enormous crowds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monchotico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Many people have used the word "charming" in their reviews, and I cannot imagine anyone staying here and thinking otherwise. The decoration of the hotel is exquisite (OK, as a guy, the bedrooms are very flowery...), Veronique (the owner) is herself charming and accomodating. We were simply left with the impression and they take care with everything - the decor, the cleanliness, the helpfulness, the food.
The room we were in for 2 nights (Iris) was plenty large with a nice bathroom.
Others have mentioned the fact that the hotel is located off of a busy intersection. We slept with a window open and had no problem with noise.
The breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. I highly recommend taking your time over breakfast and enjoying the lovely conservatory where it is served.
This is a very comfortable hotel with a lot of personality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We wanted to visit Mont St. Michel but didn't want to be in the midst of throngs of tourists and so chose this small chateau using a guide to small chateau-style hotels. What a great find this was, and at a reasonable price! Our room was spacious and well decorated with a large bathroom. The setting is on an intersection, but the chateau is located in the middle of spacious grounds with lots of lawn and trees and was very quiet at night, even with the windows open. There is an attached sun room where breakfast is served. In the evening, the sun room, or bar, is perfect for a glass of wine or you may choose, as we did, to stroll around the grounds and enjoy the flowers. The breakfast was extensive--breads, croissants, cereals, ham, cheeses, yogurts, eggs, fruit and a good value. The owner was very charming and helpful with suggestions for dining. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice romantic get-away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton. Ontario
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed there one night while on our way from Mont St. Michel to the D Day beaches. I discovered it while looking for a place somewhere in between these places. This was a very beautiful hotel and Veronic was a wonderful host. We stayed in the Iris room. It was spotless, the bed was very large and comfortable and shower had lots of hot water. The solarium where breakfast was served was beautiful. This grounds are kept in immaculate shape. We could not say enough nice things about this hotel. Wished we had stayed another night. If you are looking for a place about 15 minute drive from the Mont. St. Michel then seriously consider this place, it is worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fireguy329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large
1.1 mi away
Hotel Patton
Hotel Patton
#4 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ramade Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Property: La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Address: 2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ramade Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Ramade Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing