We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price”
Review of Hotel Patton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Patton
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Le Mont St Michel which wad tyo be our next overnight stop. We arreciated the free parking out the back. The owner is a lovely lady who speaks perfect english and was so helpful. She gave us a great room at the back of the hotel as it was a quiet room. The bed was very comfortable and the piilows were good. The bathroom looked as though it had been updated recently and was clean and lots of hot water. It is a short walk downhill to restaurants and there are shps on the way for browsing. We ate at a little restaurant under the church called le Table de Jojo which was fantastic. If I can write a review of this dear little restaurant I certainly will as we had probably one of the best meals we have had so far in our travels. I would recommend this family run hotel for value and location and also good wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for room out the back as they are the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice, helpful and English speaking staff for those that need it. Good enough breakfast and free wifi, which considering it was €50 for 2 people, including parking, it's a really good deal. 5 minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climb8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Large clean bedrooms, comfortable beds, lift to all floors, very nice staff, good location for shops, restaurants etc
Breakfast plentiful. Only stayed 1 night but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the very interesting square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holgalleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel was very nice at a very good price. Close to city centre, clean, good parking and the land lady was very nice and she speeks English very well. The breakfast was well worth its price for EUR 6. Tea/coffee, croissants, bread, cornflakes yoghurt.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inpetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Highest points in all positions!

Perfect, pretty cheap hotel in the city centre. We had enormous, spacious room with comfortable beds, perfect bathroom and little balcon with a view to the square and Patton's tank.

The lady at the reception desk was extremly welcoming and helpful, allowed us to put bycicles in the baseroom, fulfilled all our requests and she even exchanged our 500-EURO note to the small ones (this is almost "mission impossible" in France). Thanks!

Avranches itself is a really "hidden treasure". 95% of tourists, visiting Mont-Saint-Michel, go by Avranches, but it is very beautiful and interesting little town.

I highly recommend to all who plan a trip to the region of Mont-Saint-Michel for more than one day, realize the side-trip to Avranches. Stay in Patton without any doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andres16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

That was our firs location in France, that GPS found with no problem. And that was Lucky Sign. We got a large clean room with a small room for our son. We could see Mont Saint Michel from our window. Free parking, free WiFi internet. Special thank's to the manager, Florence Lecourtois. She was so much helpful! Very nice person. We felt like her family guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TessKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here with my mother on our trip to France in July. I have travelled extensively in Europe over the past 6 years staying in a variety of places including B&B's and hostels. The room was of average size but smelled horribly of smoke! The door to the room would not stay closed unless you locked it behind you and we had a large pipe running from ceiling to floor in the bathroom which was obviously hooked up to the toilet in the room above us. Everytime they flushed we heard a torrential rush of water. The room in general just seemed very unclean and run-down. There was available parking in the back, however when we were there it was very full and very cramped. Finally, when I tried to review this hotel on booking.com where I booked it informed me that I had already submitted my review (making me suspicious that they're reviewing their own establishment). I would never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada2011025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
0.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#2 of 5 in Avranches
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Ramade
Hotel La Ramade
#1 of 5 in Avranches
538 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#3 of 5 in Avranches
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont Saint-Michel
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont...
#2 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Sain...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
491 reviews
2.3 mi away
HotelF1 Avranches
HotelF1 Avranches
#3 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patton

Address: 93 rue de la Constitution, 50300 Avranches, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range: $68 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Patton 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Patton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Le Patton Avranches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing