We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie de la Maronne
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Tilleuls(Saint-Cirgues-de-Jordanne)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Carmes(Aurillac)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auv'Hotel(Mauriac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
75
58
14
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
58
14
14
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for three days in July 2012. The hotel is very comfortable with a delightful restaurant serving very good food. The service was very friendly and efficient. Unfortunately it rained throughout our stay, so we were not able to take advantage of the large well-kept grounds and the swimming pool. This is a great place from which to explore the Monts du Cantal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This small family hotel is situated in a quiet valley, just below Salers and a short drive from the peaks of the Parc des Volcans, an area of stunning scenery. We found everything about the hotel outstanding, the grounds, the decor and facilities of the rooms,the lounges,restaurant( the decoration and the food) and the lovely swimming pool. The proprietor has created a very French but welcoming ambiance.The location is a little remote from any major town but that just adds to its attraction from our point of view; our only traffic delay occurred when we had to stop to allow a herd of cattle cross the road!
We thought the prices very reasonable for the quality of the service provided.
We couldn't fault it and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a delightful inn with beautiful grounds. It is an excellent jumping-off spot for exploring the Parc des Volcans and visiting the many historic villages of the area. The staff was very welcoming and our room had its own private patio. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Monsieur Le Croque was outstanding! We had the best time! Comfortable rooms, internet, great food and beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxofgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We planned to stay in or around Salers and this delightful hotel is 3 klms away. The staff, our room, the lounge and our evening meal were all excellent. The hotel is exquisite. We have been travelling the Back Roads of France visiting many beaux villages and we thoroughly recommend a visit to Salers and this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced into the valley with a small balcony and we would recommend this room on the first floor. There is a lift for luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews