We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely !!”
Mirabelle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
En-suite
En-suite
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Lounge
Lounge
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
Views from Bedroom Windows
View from gardens
Hautefort Chateau
The Dordogne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hautefort, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
steven h
1 review
“Lovely !!”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely time at Mirabelle, the Gite was just perfect for us and in a lovely quiet setting . It's well furnished and spotlessly clean and we particularly liked the decking area outside , perfect for breakfast or a drink into the evening . Paul and Anita couldn't be more friendly and have a wealth of knowledge about places to go and things to see . Treacle the dog was a welcome visitor most evenings lol .
If we are in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to go back , it's a credit to Paul and Anita who live in a lovely part of France .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan F
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed last week.The Gite is lovely.You will lack for nothing.
Its situated very centrally for lots of touristy/activities.
Mirabelle`s location is nicely out of the village but not too far to pick up a croissant.
Paul and Anita were very welcoming.
Its definitely one of the best we have stayed in,being private and very well furnished/designed.We would recommend anyone coming here and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123alison
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect in every detail. Well placed for local places of interest and restaurants. Paul and Anita are fantastic hosts and could not have been more helpful. Lovely walks from the Gite to nearby lakes. We will definitely be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect gite in a beautiful area”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed in many gites in France over the years and Mirabelle is one of the best - very well equipped, comfortable and attractive. The terrace and garden are especially nice, offering sun or shade and very welcoming after a day out. The gite is surrounded by lovely quiet countryside and it is a real bonus to be able to find good walks straight from the door. There's a good supermarket five minutes away, good restaurants and a choice of three good bakers. The village also contains a very impressive chateau and gardens. There are lots of good places to visit without too much driving, including a very good cave and some lovely gardens. Paul and Anita are very friendly and welcoming hosts, full of good suggestions. We would definitely recommend this gite to friends and would be happy to return if we visit this area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillcoles...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beyond expectation”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Paul and Anita are the most welcoming hosts and friendliest of people; you can spend ages chatting and they went out there way to help and give advice of the area.

The house has been renovated to a very high spec. The beds are really comfy and the amenities easy to use. We spent most of our time relaxing on the deck watching the sun go down sampling the local red wine.

I look forward to retuning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis V
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here. The gite is an immaculate modern barn conversion which is spotlessly clean, with excellent facilities including a lovely private terrace. It is beautifully peaceful here, but only minutes away from a superb boulangerie and several first class restaurants in Hautefort. Paul and Anita are lovely English hosts, who have been here for many years, so can point guests in all the right directions! Couldn't ask for much more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful return”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We returned to Mirabelle Gite for two weeks in August as we had such a good time two years ago and knew that the property was comfortable and had all the facilities that we needed. We had another wonderful stay. It is so peaceful and tranquil but there is so much to do in the surrounding area. We visited some places we had not been to on our previous stay as well as some we enjoyed before. Paul and Anita are lovely welcoming hosts and have lots of local information to share. There are still lots of places for us to visit and we will have no hesitation in returning to Mirabelle. Thank you Paul and Anita - you have not seen the last of us yet!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing