We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Mirabelle”
Mirabelle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
En-suite
En-suite
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Lounge
Lounge
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
Views from Bedroom Windows
View from gardens
Hautefort Chateau
The Dordogne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hautefort, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Clare C
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Mirabelle”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mirabelle is situated in the Dordogne area of France and, although an hour and a bit from the Dordogne itself, it is a great base for exploring the surrounding area. It is in a quiet and peaceful setting and provides excellent facilities. The nearby towns of St Agnan and Hautefort have lovely restaurants serving local produce and specialities. Hautefort has a magnificent chateau and is just 10 minutes away by car or 50 minutes on foot. We enjoyed many of the well marked walks in the area and found some excellent cycling routes through small villages and the walnut groves. A little further afield are caves, rocks and plenty of pre-historic sites. We enjoyed canoeing down the nearby river and water sports at a leisure lake. Paul and Anita were excellent hosts with lots of advice about where to go and where not to go! Paul found us an excellent bike hire company and Anita's Health and Beauty treatments were just what the doctor ordered! We miss the gentle rhythm of the goats bells, the crickets and the distant cows which were the soundtrack to our evenings on the patio. Altogether a relaxing, fun and interesting holiday. I would highly recommend Mirabelle to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiuwin T
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely gite in an excellent location”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Mirabelle is in a beautiful, quiet and peaceful rural location for exploring the Dordogne.The gite itself was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and homely with a well equipped kitchen. The owners Anita & Paul couldn't have been more welcoming, even digging out their teenage son's old toys to entertain our 3 year old. They were also an invaluable source of information for day trips & the local area. Mirabelle is located just outside a tiny hamlet with lovely countryside views in all directions offering peaceful walks & wildlife spotting. A 10 minute drive takes you to Hautefort with it's spectacular chateau. It's impossible not to relax at Mirabelle and you could simply unwind at the gite or use it as a base for exploring the region. Within an hours drive we had great daytrips to stunning chateaus (Beynac, Hautefort, Castelnaud), picture perfect french villages (Bourdeilles, Saint Leon-sur-vezere, & La Roque-Gageac) prehistoric caves & troglodytic sites. Our young son loved the lake beach at Rouffiat with pedaloes, playground & watersports. There is so much to do, we barely scratched the surface! We'll be recommending Mirabelle to all our friends.

Date of stay: August 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurloe
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gem of a gite”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mirabelle is incredibly good value for money. The Gite is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, light and airy and very well appointed. It has lovely modern shower rooms and a well equipped modern kitchen with doors leading on to a deck which is perfect for outside dining. The fridge in the kitchen is a standard under-counter size and so if you're going to shop before arriving at the gite, don't buy too many things which need to be refrigerated!

The owners are perfect hosts - they are happy to leave you in peace and equally happy to be sought out for a chat or to give advice about where to eat and things to see and do.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week at Mirabelle”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and welcome from Paul and Anita. Nice cool bedrooms in hot weather although rather warm in the sitting room in the day time. Well equipped through out and comfortable. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast on the Patio and meals out in the nearby village. Lovely views and plenty of birds and wildlife. Hope to return

Date of stay: June 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely gite in beautiful part of France”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing holiday at this lovely gite. Paul and Anita made us feel very welcome and were always on hand to give advice and assistance when needed. The gite itself is well appointed, well maintained and very comfortable with plenty of information regarding the local area and activities. It is situated in a quiet location with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside but only five minutes drive from the nearest village and supermarket. We have no hesitation in recommending this gite and hope to visit again in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexMaccle...
macclesfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay @ Mirabelle!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived to be greeted by Paul & Anita who warmly welcomed us to the Gite. On arrival the Gite was immaculately clean and tidy and very well maintained. Paul gave us an overview of the property and explained local things to do in the area. The Gite sits within the beautiful French countryside and we found was in a prime location of the Dordogne making it easily accessible to places that we planned to visit (you definitely need a car!). Even though we were only there one week, we managed to fill our time with lots of things to do- highly recommend L'appel de la foret (like Go Ape) which is good for the adventurous and active type. La Roque Gageac is a beautiful French village where we took a boat trip along the river to see all the chateaus and picturesque landscape. La Roque St. Christophe is another great place to go with lots of history and interesting facts about life dating back as far as the prehistoric times and a town built within the cliff side. We visited many towns and strongly advise you go to the town of Sarlat and Brantome both of which are pretty places. Paul and Anita were very helpful with providing us with any further information we required about the area and places to go. We ate at a local restaurant in Hautefort on the last night called Les foies gras d'Erillac which was typical French cuisine, try L'assiette des seignours an absolute stunner of a dish!
Overall a brilliant action packed week, beautiful location of the Gite, very helpful and friendly hosts and definitely will be returning again soon.

Date of stay: October 2013
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent gite in a lovely area”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were a party of 3, all in our 60s, and found the gite very well-appointed, well-maintained and in a beautiful location. The owners were very friendly and helpful without being at all intrusive and the variety of beautiful walks from the door was a great benefit. The surrounding area is not as well-known as some further south, and therefore not so crowded, but it has wonderful villages, valleys and woodland to explore as well as excellent markets and restaurants. We stayed for 2 weeks and found there were things we had still not had time to pull in. We would certainly recommend Mirabelle to anyone looking for peace, beautiful countryside and fascinating historical towns and villages.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing