We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NW Washington”
Review of Le Chevrefeuille

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Chevrefeuille
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our week long bicycle trip in this area and this was by far our most favorite place! The owners Sara and Ian were wonderful and were most accommodating, the rooms were very nice, and the grounds were lovely. The breakfasts were excellent and the dinners we had that were prepared Ian were some of the best meals we had ... be sure to time your stay to take in one of these meals!
We would definitely return to this B & B if we come back to this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 329 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful B&B we have ever seen in France. Lovely house and beautiful rooms equipped with everything you need.
The dinner was perfect and Sara and Ian are perfect hosts.
We stayed only for one night look forward to coming back next year for a little bit longer!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saima2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Chevrefeuille is a delightful B and B because the talented, hardworking owners pay attention to every detail needed to provide their clients with a fabulous experience. We used the B and B as a base for a week of self-guided cycling in the Dordogne. The location is pastoral with stunning views, quiet lanes to walk/cycle, and a small village Meyrals is a short walk away for essentials and a decent restaurant. Meyrals is also a hub for internationally acclaimed artists. The breakfast provided by Sara was a generous buffet of everything delicious one could want and gave us lots of energy for each day's adventures.The meals created by Ian, the chef/owner at Chevrefeuille,were the best we have had in France.We could not believe our good fortune to ride through the Aquitaine countryside during the day and then return to hearty gourmet meals for dinner. Our room was very pretty, quiet,and clean with beautiful views of the countryside. The linens were air-dried and ironed by hand so smelled fresh and felt wonderful. Aquitaine Bikes, the excellent company we rented our bikes from and which planned our daily rides, recommended this B and B, lucky us! We have stayed in a lot of different types of accommodation around the world and this B and B is the one we will return to!

Room Tip: The room to the right at the top of the stairs has a lovely view across the pastoral countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is in a Beautiful country location surrounded by gardens and sunflower fields. This b&b is a dream come true. My husband and I took our then 18 month old son and had an amazing experience and didn't hesitate to return the next year. Le chèvre fuille has beautifully kept and decorated rooms, incredible gourmet meals and wine from local vineyards, many baby and kid activities that made our experience relaxing and enjoyable the whole stay. My husband and I were able to enjoy long, quiet dinners on the flower filled terrace, sipping fantastic rosé, while our son played within eye sight with other children. We spent our days visiting prehistoric caves, castles, markets, and spent many hours enjoying the pool and biking with the bikes provided. We also enjoyed discovering a local artist around the corner named guy weir and bought a painting to being home. Now, whenever we look at it, we are reminded of our happy memories at le chèvre fuille. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank besani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here in October for one week with our 17 y old daughter. Everything was perfect, perfectly organised and looked after. Nice and quiet surrounding in the center of Dordogne. Our apartment was very comfortable and nicely furnished. I would always be happy to come back here. The speciality was the perfect and individual supper. We enjoyed the fresh breakfast served in good atmosphere. Our daughter enjoyed Wlan, swimming pool and horse riding at the nearby stable, and our dog nice strolls in the beautiful landscape. Even the booking was very efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula-Katharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at Le Chevrefeuille while on a self guided cycling trip with Aquitaine Bike. If you enjoy cycling on hills, this is a great hub. We chose 3 nights when Ian was offering amazing dinners for a reasonable price. Downside is that we weren't within walking distance of restaurants the remaining night. Sara and Ian exceeded our expectations in their care of guests and maintenance of the entire property.

Room Tip: Tower room was roomy and had nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2bike62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in late September 2012.The accommodation was beautiful and the room large. We location was spectacular for doing walks and touring around this area of France. Sara was friendly and very helpful. Having a washing machine at the accommodation was also a plus when you are traveling! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Cyprien hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
#2 of 2 in Meyrals
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Domaine de la Rhonie
Domaine de la Rhonie
#1 of 2 in Meyrals
191 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Borie Chic
La Borie Chic
#1 of 4 in Meyrals
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Amis
Le Jardin des Amis
#1 of 1 in Meyrals
38 reviews
0 mi away
Les Jardins d' Harmonia
Les Jardins d' Harmonia
#5 of 7 in Saint-Cyprien
3 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Les Quais de l'Amiraute
#4 of 7 in Saint-Cyprien
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chevrefeuille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chevrefeuille

Address: 1 Lieu Dit Pechboutier | Dordogne Valley, 24220, Saint-Cyprien, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Cyprien
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Cyprien
Price Range: $83 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Le Chevrefeuille, perfectly located in the heart of the Dordogne valley just outside Les Eyzies. Le Chevrefeuille is a beautiful 18th-century farmhouse complex combining modern comfort with historical charm. Located in the picturesque and tranquil hamlet of Pechboutier, Le Chevrefeuille offers five charming en-suite rooms and three self-contained apartments, each with a private terrace and garden. Enjoy a magnificent meal of fine food and local wine freshly prepared by Ian, our trained chef and served in our stunning central courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Chevrefeuille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing