We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Relais du Touron
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Delpeyrat(Carsac-Aillac)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villa Romaine(Carsac-Aillac)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbys Hotel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Arcades(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas De Castel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Hoirie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Treille(Vitrac)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais de Moussidiere(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
111
62
23
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
62
23
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat restauranthalf boardshort drivethe hotel offersstayed nightsrecommend this hotelthe main roadgroundssarlatpoolphilippedetails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 208 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed mid-July and had a wonderful time. The staff are very warm and genuine to all of us and were helpful when we had a question, needed directions, or just wanted to talk. We are from Canada-my wife is close to fluent in French but I struggle a lot. The staff were patient and encouraging while I butchered their fine language.
We had dinner on a couple of the nights we were there and really enjoyed our meals. Our eldest helped reduce the canard population and the youngest enjoyed the kids meals. The pool was wonderfully clean and was a welcome event at the end of a day of sightseeing. Rooms were also clean and tidy despite how much clutter we left behind each day.
I read a couple of reviews below about the traffic. We had a very easy time getting out on the road. You can't hear it from the pool, your place, or the restaurant area.
This was easily one of our top two places in our time in France.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing out towards the lawn. That's where we were.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have recently returned in July from our fourth stay at this hotel, this time for 9 nights. I am pleased to say that everything is as good as in previous times. Excellent 5 course Demi-pension dinner, superb swimming pool, comfortable room and peaceful garden/grounds. Most importantly the kindness and friendliness of Philipe and the whole Viala family who helped to make our stay so comfortable.
We very much hope to return for our fifth visit and would like to record our thanks to the Viala family for looking after us so well.
Robert & Patricia, Chelmsford, England

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatEurotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've been travelling in France for a great number of years now, and this is one of the best value hotels we've stopped at.The restaurant is quite excellent, authentic, great french cooking but unpretentious. We'd love to keep it a secret and to ourselves , but it really is very good value.There is an excellent quiet cycle track adjacent ,which takes you to Sarlat , the River Dordogne or Souillac if your'e energetic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

nice little friendly place with good value food, pleasant restaurant and nice grounds. the rooms were clean and spacious, but the beds very very small. the situation is nice and peaceful and a good walking path just behind. there is a pleasant little village close by with a couple of bars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howtonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel's restaurant purely by chance. We had already eaten but decided to return the next day for lunch especially as it was cold outside (yes, in May) and the restaurant was so cosy and warm and overlooked the garden. We were not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Also English was no problem. The meal we had was typically French which was something we had been looking for during our few days in Sarlat. It was plentiful, well cooked and presented and was very reaonably priced. Our only regret was that we could not return for lunch the next day as this was our last day. Next time in the Dordogne we shall try the hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews