We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of personal dedication in a great family run facility.”
Review of Hotel Delpeyrat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carsac-Aillac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Delpeyrat
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carsac-Aillac
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An oasis of personal dedication in a great family run facility.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

What a treat. Nothing fancy but folks that take themselves seriously while being very personal and genuine in their caring service. It is a treat to find old world caring service done with humour. Unfortunately this seems to be disappearing even in the "dordogne". Gum-chewing 20 somethings working for an unrelated employer just don't seem to gain the same satisfaction and be able to provide the same service as a family business. The room was fine, quiet and clean and the food really excellent. ood value for the money on both counts. The room was $50 euros for 3 of us. An excellent supper with wine 60 euros for the 3 of us. My french is fluent and we had some great banter!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrePX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

For the last nine years we have dined at Hotel Delpeyrat both on our own and with friends. We've NEVER been disappointed! A family run hotel where we feel part of the family. They always seem to make time to have a chat with us, be it in French or sometimes, a little bit of English! Overall an extremely wonderful French experience. Many thanks. Michel et Ann




Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay with the Delpeyrat family. They are charming, hospitable, hard working and one feels thoroughly well looked after. Madame cooks local dishes and they are all delicious, we took half board and did not regret it. Rooms are a bit basic but overall we felt that we were getting good value and would recommend this Logis. It was difficult to book and we had to phone them, 05 53 28 10 43. Hotel has it's own carparking and is very well situated for exploring this part of the Dordogne valley.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loupiac,LOT, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have eaten regularly for the past six years at this small hotel in Carsac d'Aillac. To us it is like being in the home of a French family where Mum cooks wonderful food with love and imagination, and shares it with us all. This family, Mother, Father and Daughter, is exceptional in the way they make you feel always welcome and special. Their top quality home-cooked locally sourced food never disappoints. Tremendous value too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestfoodonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Davids
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed with friends at this great hotel (this was their second stay at the hotel), the location is in a small village near Sarlat. My room was clean and simple with a good shower.
We were greeted by the family and made very welcome.
We stayed for 2 days, and ate in the restaurant on both nights. Our meals were superb, our local `informant` had said that all of the food was home made by the family, and we had to agree after eating in the restaurant.
Our stay at the Delpeyrat was great value and I would recommend it to anyone who likes good local food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonHStDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This charming hotel, ideally located in a quiet Dordogne village, was recommended by our friends who stay here a few days each year. The room was clean and comfortable, and convenient to meals, and a wonderful walking trail just above the hotel. The hotel was within an easy walk to the village, a convenient source of local foods and wines, and to the river valley beyond. As mentioned in a previous review, the family was charming and welcoming. Madame Delpeyrat's meals, including vegetables, herbs, etc., grown in her garden on the property, were superb.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Meas for four with drink cost €85, and the food was most acceptable. Service was excellent. We spent nearly 3 times that a couple of nights before at an upmarket nearby restaurant. The latter was a treat whereas this was just good food in a homely, friendly setting. Recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WyseOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carsac-Aillac
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#5 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.6 mi away
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
Plaza Madeleine & Spa
#2 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel La Hoirie
Hotel La Hoirie
#11 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Pe...
#1 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Villa des Consuls
La Villa des Consuls
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Villa Romaine
Hotel La Villa Romaine
#2 of 3 in Carsac-Aillac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delpeyrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delpeyrat

Property: Hotel Delpeyrat
Address: Autoroute A20, 24200 Carsac-Aillac, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda > Carsac-Aillac
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carsac-Aillac
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Delpeyrat Hotel Carsac Aillac
Hotel Delpeyrat France/Carsac-Aillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing