We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/29
$152
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa St. Simon(Blaye)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/30
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Pomys(Saint-Estephe)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet(Le Pian Medoc)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/01
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannchateauhostfrenchfrancebordeaux
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

After 5 weeks traveling around France staying in Hotels and renting apartments this was the first time we booked to stay in what is really someone's home, albeit a Chateau. We booked for 2 nights and now wished we had booked for the week. We were welcomed by Ann and after showing us our beautiful room she invited us to share a bottle of Bubbles on the terrace. Would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a little peace and quiet yet still be close to the major wine areas of Bordeaux.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

A three night stay at Chateau Bavolier in June 2015 was a delightful experience.
After a long flight from Australia, it was no trouble for Ann to supply an evening meal of exceptional standard. Breakfast was just a good. The rooms were excellent, & very clean..
The chateau décor takes you back into the past & is tastefully done.
The large garden gives you a sense, of being on your own.
Ann is a great host, & we would recommend a stay to all..
Cheers to you Ann,
from
4 Old Farts

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

I really don't want everyone to find out about this place, I want to keep it a secret all for myself, but I would be doing a great disservice to Ann and her wonderful Chateau Bavolier.

Firstly, we arrived up at Chateau Bavolier after a long, 18 hour overnight drive from the south of Spain. Ann greeted me like an old friend, brought us to our room and while we brought in the bags, she came back with a beautiful bottle of red for us, and a cold drink for the boys - she just knew what we needed, and when we needed it!

The room..the room, what can I say? The room..we had the Master Suite, which Ann had put two more beds in for the two boys. It was magnificent. The room was huge, with carpets you sink into, a gorgeous four poster bed, a white sofa, beautiful armoirs. A few steps lead up the bathroom...and the bathroom does not disappoint! It truly is a room with a view - you step up to the bath, and sink down into the bath, directly overlooking the garden.

The following morning, we had a great breakfast to set us up for another long drive, melon to start, eggs, toast, croissants, pain au choc, copious amounts of coffee and hot chocolate, fruit, yogurts. We wandered for a while that morning, walked around the grounds, sat in the lounge - everything to put off the moment when we had to leave.

Ann has done the most amazing job bringing this house to its full potential - it's a house that's been decorated with great care and attention to detail, and it's Ann herself that has brought the house to life.

What can I say - we have travelled the world with our boys, Europe, Asia and the US, - our 10 year old said it's a joint No. 1 with the hotel in Shanghai, and for myself and the 12 year old, it has become the outright number 1!

I can't hesitate to recommend Chateau Bavolier - it's just beautiful, elegant, peaceful, wonderful. I would go back in a heartbeat - in fact I'm trying to see if there's any way I can swing a weekend there sans enfants!!!

Room Tip: We had the Master Suite - magnificent.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews