We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people!”
Review of La Galerie

La Galerie
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Blaye
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Galerie offers an unexpected blend of high quality art exhibitions and a great restaurant. The venue invites to slender around and contemplate the art while drinking a glass of Bordeaux wine. Our outside area with walls from the 17th century surrounding a beautiful garden transports you into back another time. Chill out and enjoy the tranquility this space has to offer. Contemporary art exhibitions with artist from all over the world change every 2-3 months and transform La Galerie into a new setting. Exhibition openings are always combined with wine tastings which creates a perfect combination of two art forms - art & wine. Daily changing "plat de jour" (lunch dishes), BBQ, a huge selection of great quality Bordeaux wines as well as coffees, teas and homemade cakes can be enjoyed. In the evenings we offer wine tastings and a Debunking of wine for wine lovers from near and far. Come and see yourself!
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, great people!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

During our trip to Blaye we found this place - and immediately booked back again for the next day. Simply delicisious food against reasonable prices. Great value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank savermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    49
    23
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Ga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food at a reasonable price.Nice ambiance.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good menu selection.
Tasty food and quick service.
Extensive wine selection.
Courteous and attentive waiters

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travell-addiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Great Service.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

what a super place. great atmosphere and decor. Nicest people. I had the special for lunch which was one of the best hamburgers I have ever had. At the edge of town, so off the tourist path, so happy I kept walking. Great wine selections. Worth seeking out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tcakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had lunch at La Galerie after visiting Blaye'n Broc. We were looking for a light lunch and were delighted with our choice. The burgers and trimmings hit the right note, washed down with a glass of wine. We'll definitely be back to try more of the food on offer. Delicious food and extremely friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenJane32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh, fun, friendly”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had dinner at La Galerie on our first evening in Blaye. Chose tapas, then the chef recommended a steak, which was delicious. Fun atmosphere. Friendly chef. Lots of super wines. Popular with locals, which is always a good sign! Returned for lunch the next day. Salade Nicoise and a bottle of rosé. Delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EvieCostaMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galerie also viewed

 
 

Been to La Galerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing