We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Chesaning, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bowling stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Bed were comfortable, Pillow OK. Carpet looked like it should be cleaned. Couldn't get CBS on TV so couldn't watch the Masters Golf Tournament.It was quiet sleeping though. 2nd night lost electric power, staff provided a candle so we could at least see a little bit, Were not charged for second night because of power loss. This action will result in my staying at the Baymont if in Muskegan MI again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    214
    129
    54
    48
See reviews for
348
97
36
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Let's see what was wrong. Pretty much everything. Nice layer of drywall dust and plaster on the carpet and furniture. Toilet paper dispenser fell out of the wall. Nice layer of mouse droppings in both bedside stands.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our location. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your stay. I apologize for the dust while we where under construction, we would like to welcome you back to our location since the remodeling has been completed. If there is anything we can do to make your next a perfect Baymont Inn stay please let anyone of our helpful staff be there for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muskegon hotels

Muskegon
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had to have my room key card re-keyed four times and the front desk replaced it once with two cards and they had to be re-keyed. Ridiculus. Had to go to the front entrance everytime and other times could not get into my room after being at the pool. Toliet was not bolted to floor properly and moved. Light swtich covers lose. Overall I did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the key cards, sometimes they just do not work correctly. Also for the loose toilet and light switch, while remodeling the rooms some small details were missed. We would like the opportunity for you to return and enjoy our property, and if there is anyway we can make your next visit to the Muskegon area and our property better please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing