We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Card Trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had to have my room key card re-keyed four times and the front desk replaced it once with two cards and they had to be re-keyed. Ridiculus. Had to go to the front entrance everytime and other times could not get into my room after being at the pool. Toliet was not bolted to floor properly and moved. Light swtich covers lose. Overall I did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the key cards, sometimes they just do not work correctly. Also for the loose toilet and light switch, while remodeling the rooms some small details were missed. We would like the opportunity for you to return and enjoy our property, and if there is anyway we can make your next visit to the Muskegon area and our property better please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 675 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is average at best. I have stayed multiple times due to limitations while I travel. Although it is advertised as non-smoking hotel the place always smells of cigarette smoke. There is obvious renovation happening, and I have stayed here enough to see the difference in some rooms, but the cost is still more than it should be for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We have finally finish all the remodeling of every rooms, which includes new paint, carpet, also new furniture. We appreciate your feed back, it helps us to make the necessary improvements to make every guest experience perfect. We look forward to your next visit to the Muskegon area and with our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We just stayed at this hotel this past weekend. What a dive! The only thing I can say was good about this hotel, is that it looks like they updated the bathroom, but when we went to showers in the morning we unfolded the mat that goes in front of the tub, only to find a big ball of hair...that was not ours...GROSS!!!
Our bed was horrible. When you sat on it you sank to the bottom. It just did not feel clean in there. Disgusting! We will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 127!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angielina_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you encounter with our beds, which are being exchanged for new beds. Also for the hair found in your towels for your room. If there is anything we can do to compensate you for a future stay with us, please call us. We do hope that you will give us another chance to make your next stay in the area and with us perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The remodeling that is being performed will turn this hotel into a hidden gem, even without the remodeling my family and I enjoyed the amenities greatly. You can see where another chain owned it and ran it into the ground, the new Baymont is doing some wonderful renovations, as well as simple standards such as super clean rooms, and attention to detail. Staff was very courteous, they were always smiling and very quick to help!

The downfalls were the remnants of areas not yet remodeled, and the clerk had accidently given me a room that had one of their maintenance/remodel staff in it, they apologized profusely, I can totally understand an innocent mistake, at least the key didn't let me into the room, so I know that our room was secure (1st key made gets precedence over a key made later); other than that one little issue, the rest of our stay was wonderful. Kids enjoyed the pool immensely, and Mom and dad enjoyed the price!!! Great place for families, and with the location great place to stop just to get some sleep!!

Room Tip: Make sure the pool room has towels before you get into pool, they will get towels immediately, but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. So glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and our staff was accommodating. We once again apologize for the mix up with the room when you arrived . We appreciate your comment about our remodeling, which is complete, and hope that your next stay with us is completely perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nomah65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: $68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing