We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was well furnished, but..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    212
    125
    51
    47
See reviews for
337
96
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

we were booked for three nites...stayed one....first sent to a room that was not cleaned.......then no safe in the room...most important for travellers with passports and credit cards.....breakfast....no hot water for tea...and no bread for toast...not everyone eats muffins for breakfast......and the place is getting renovated.....not before time.....and no one mentioned this until the workmen took over.....after advising we were booking out ..the ''manager'' came and said he would find a safe........I have stayed at the Baymont in flint many times and these two establishments are like chalk and cheese...............booked into the Fairfield inn and suites.......to continue my time in Muskegon.........and its a 9/10..........

Room Tip: Save your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diannecaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any in convince your experienced while staying with us, I see you did enjoy your nights rest. We are currently remodeling the rooms and would like the opportunity to make your next visit to the area perfect. We appreciate all feed back from our guest be it positive or negative, it helps us to make the necessary improvements to make everyone's stay perfect. Once again thank you for writing a honest review, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the area, even if it wasn't with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyle7692
Level Contributor
199 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at the Baymont twice now. Two years in a row when at a hockey tournament. It's a little dated, but for a large group of families, it was cheap, has a friendly staff, a pool and sauna, and is close to area attractions. Thankyou Baymont.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyle7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again, and hope to see your family and hockey team again next year or when ever your visit the area. We are currently under going remodeling in all our rooms, and hope when you return that you enjoy the updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Decent hotel. Keys did not work when we went to room. Bed comforter had food stains. Keys did not work next day either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience of your key not working properly and the issues with your comforter. We do try to resolve problems and guest have as fast as possible, so that our guest can enjoy their stay with us. We would like the opportunity to make your next visit with us perfect, and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. If you have any concerns please contact us and we will try to help the best we can. Once again thank you for taking your time to write a review, and have wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing