We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sons birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontmuskegon, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 688 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and accommodating to our team and families. We left something in our room after check out and they have arranged to mail it! Great service.

If this hotel has one area to improve upon it would be snow removal. In the midst of VERY heavy snow, the lot was not plowed and the side walked not shoveled... Again, it was snowing has and continually, but it was tough. Another spot was the side exit, the door was tricky, pull on the door and push on lever?? Not safe. However, those two things did not take away from te great value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontmuskegon, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Let me take a minute and apologize for the terrible weather you experienced on your last visit to Muskegon! It was a terrible mess, we all had a hard time coming and going, but that does not excuse the lack of attention to the walkways. I have passed your comments on to the maintenance department, and would like to let you know that we are taking steps to ensure that snow removal is a top priority. Please know that guest comments help us to see where we need improvement, so thank you for taking the time to write a review! We all hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BETHANY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ERIK S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I can't say enough about how happy we were with this stay! A first time Baymont stay! The Staff was exceptional. The room was great, clean, beds good. Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast very good! Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank NANCY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
222 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
369 reviews
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
392 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: $78 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing