We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable lodging”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for two nights, and was pleasantly surprised by the room I had - much nicer than I had expected for the price. The room was large, with a king size bed (very comfortable), TV with cable, iron and board, inroom safe, etc. The bathroom was very clean, and everything functioned properly. The front desk was very friendly (both after midnight when I checked in and early morning when I left. The location is not as convenient for Muskegon as some others, but I was actually visiting family south of town so it was a good location for my visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWTXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    210
    121
    50
    47
See reviews for
330
94
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two young children. The staff were all very nice, friendly, and helpful. The pool room is beautiful with wood decor, lots of plants, and very inviting. The beds are the most comfortable that we've found in a hotel so far! We will definitley stay here when we come to Muskegon again because it is conveniently located a mile from the Lakes Mall and many chain restaurants and other shopping.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baymont633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The night before my wife and i left for what was a 5 hr trip to muskegon called the motel talked to a gentleman at front desk and he said the rates were 64.00 a night ,When we arrived the girl at the desk quoted us 89.00 a night. we told her about the gentlemans quote and she proceeded to tell us there was a price increase.We told her we found that very hard to believe that there would be a 25.00 price increase in 24 hrs. None the less we didn't stay. If no trust in their word there is no trust in the stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grants075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stay at the Baymont Inn every week for 3 to 4 days at a time, the staff is amazing and makes me feel at home. No matter what time I get back to the hotel I am greeted with a friendly "hello". It's so nice to see a friendly face when you are away from home. My room is always clean, the staff is wonderful and the location is perfect. I travel often for my job and this is by far the BEST hotel staff I have ever met. I would encourage everyone to stay at the Baymont Inn. I know I will not stay anywhere else. HUGH thanks to the Staff!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbwilliams6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2010

First of all for $145/night you would expect to have an immaculate hotel room. That was not the case. It smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room, the bathroom had "leftovers" from the previous visitors, no fan in the bathroom, carpet was wrinkled needed updating, the tv was ancient and kept losing signal on the clearest of nights and the air conditioner smelled like vomit and made a clicking noise all night. I finally had to wake up at 2 or 3 to shut it off and suffer the heat. The toilet in the bathroom would automatically start re-filling the water supply. Then came the breakfast. I had to wait in line 15 mins to get waffles in the smallest dining room i had ever seen then when it was finally my turn to bake my batter, the electrical breaker blew because of everything that was plugged in on that wall. Took 15 mins for that to get fixed.

Even though had to pay $60 to go to Michigans Adventure this was by far the biggest rip off of the weekend. I'm not saying this would happen to you but why gamble with $150. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BestLifeFOREver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We were to travel there for a wedding that was eventually cancelled. I called to give three weeks cancellation notice and the manager Kaeten would not cancel our reservation. As a matter of fact he charged our card within an hour of our first cancellation call to him. We paid for a full weekend and never took the trip. He was outwardly rude and lacked any people skills. I would not recommend dealing with that "manager" or the hotel. His Customer Service skills were the most unprofessional I have ever dealt with. In this economy, you must make exceptions to rules knowing you have plenty of time to re-book the room and make your money. And I believe three weeks was plenty of time to do so.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeverAgainBaymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed with my family over the weekend while visiting Michigan Adventure. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable! Good price for what we needed. Near the park and freeways. Overall it was an alright hotel but there are better around the area.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpleLady78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing