We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2008

I have had some bad hotel experiences, so now I always check reviews before booking a room. This hotel had all good reviews and I will have to agree, this is a nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was good-sized and super clean. There were clean WHITE duvets on the beds! This made me feel more comfortable in thinking that the duvet covers were probably changed and laundered regularly. ( Not so sure about the hotels with the old-fashioned floral bedspreads!) My teens loved the pool with easy access from the elevator. They also liked the fact that a shopping mall was very near. Overall a great experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtrips_are_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 391 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2008

The hotel is magnificent, with big bright rooms with extremely comfortable bedding. The breakfast spread with something hot, friut salad, yogurts, great coffee etc. This is the best hotel in Michigan area (upper Peninsula) for this price (we paid $149 per night).
We absolutely loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smmChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We stayed at this Hampton Inn 2/29 - 3/1/08. We booked the Hampton because of our past, very positive, experiences with this hotel chain. This one did not disappoint. The lobby staff was very friendly, the hotel and room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and I love the comforters. The breakfast is a very nice option with warm items and continental type items. Rates were great - we will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in the Muskegon area.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Debbie978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Super staff. Very helpful and easy to talk to. They set us up with maps and directed us to some great entertainment in grand rapids.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank payingitforward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Minnesota_trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newjerseyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank practicaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
5.9 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
7.9 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskegon

Address: 1401 E Ellis Rd, Muskegon, MI 49444-9768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: $100 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskegon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the welcoming hospitality of Hampton Inn Muskegon, MI, hotel - offering a choice of thoughtful facilities and services. Set in Muskegon near rich forests and stunning beaches, this hotel is close to a variety of popular attractions, including PJ Hoffmaster State Park, The Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure Theme Park. Enjoy convenient access to US 31 and Muskegon County Airport, just two miles from the hotel.Enjoy a carefree vacation with a range of comforting amenities included with every stay. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Plunge into the heated, indoor pool and feel invigorated with a workout in the modern fitness center. Experience a peaceful night’s rest in a bright, airy guest room. Enjoy having a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Stay connected with free WiFi and make use of the professional business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing