We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another Nice Night”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Always enjoy the Hampton Inn and their staff. I alway stay at Hampton when available, Would stay at this location again. Nice to have Free Breakfast with choices of hot and cold items too. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you kindly for your review of the Hampton Inn Muskegon on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback so we can identify areas we can improve in for all of our guests. I am so happy you had a pleasant stay with us! I agree that Hampton beds are some of the best around and I will be sure to let the staff know how much you enjoyed your visit! We do try and keep a nice variety in our “On the House” hot breakfast and do change up the menu on a regular basis so I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon and enjoy all that the Hampton has to offer.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    104
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
145
78
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great stay at the Hampton Inn Muskegon. friendly Staff, clean rooms, and extremely comfortable beds. I will be back. Highly recommended. Easy access from the highway and plenty of eateries in the area. Comfortable and Quiet. Everything you would want in a hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Glenn,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn on your recent visit to Muskegon. We are very proud of our hotel and really appreciate hearing positive feedback from our guests. Our location does serve as a nice jumping off point for many activities in the area and I am glad you found the beds so comfortable for a good night’s rest. The rest of the staff and I hope you will have the opportunity to visit with us again soon and experience all that the Hampton Inn and the Muskegon area have to offer.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a nice place to stay in the Muskegon area. It has recently been renovated so the lobby and rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was good and the rooms are quiet. We stay there somewhat regularly because we have family in the area and we always have a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 385bethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you have made the Hampton Inn your choice when staying in Muskegon. It is always good to hear feedback from guests when we are on the right track and I will be sure to let the rest of the staff know about your kind comments. I am glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience the recent upgrades we made during our renovation and I look forward to being here to serve you for many visits to come.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel before, and find it to be one of the better options in Muskegon in terms of cleanliness, location and overall customer service. The hotel recently underwent major renovations, and while the overhaul has made the hotel much more aesthetically pleasing, the beds were not very comfortable - bouncy mattresses made for a couple of long nights with little sleep. Everything else about this stay was great. Felt the price was a little steep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyMammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Lindsey, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us again and be able to enjoy all of the benefits of the renovation. Although we have made several noticeable upgrades to the hotel, one thing that remains a Hampton staple is our Cloud 9 pillow top beds. With that in mind, we wish you a pleasant stay the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Robert Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Easy to get to. Has many opportunities for buying what ever you forgot nearby and many different restaurants. Staff is very good, room was very comfortable, very cold outside during our stay. Parking lot was cleared of snow. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dlptir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Muskegon and for taking a few moments to offer a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with us despite the cold weather! This winter certainly has been a challenge keeping the snow at bay in our parking lot but we have been doing our best. I will be sure to pass along your remarks to the staff and let them know you appreciated their efforts to provide a comfortable place to stay and a good breakfast to get you started in the morning. I hope we will be able to serve you again sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegan, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The facilities were Hampton quality as expected. The hotel rooms have updated furnishings and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear John,

Please accept my thanks for your recent review and recommendation of the Hampton Inn Muskegon that you provided on Trip Advisor. It is so very important to me to hear from our guests as we are always looking for ways to make sure each visitor leaves our hotel 100% satisfied! I am glad you enjoyed the recent upgrades we made during our renovation and even more pleased that the staff was up to the standard we expect at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Era, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious. We had two rooms with a door between which we had to keep open when we left the room because the latch on one of the doors would not work without the deadbolt locked from the inside. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Diane,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Muskegon. I am sorry for the trouble with the adjoin door and we will certainly make sure that gets taken care of. We always want to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your stay with us and if there is anything we can do to make your stays with Hampton more enjoyable, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
5.9 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
341 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskegon

Property: Hampton Inn Muskegon
Address: 1401 E Ellis Rd, Muskegon, MI 49444-9768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskegon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the welcoming hospitality of Hampton Inn Muskegon, MI, hotel - offering a choice of thoughtful facilities and services. Set in Muskegon near rich forests and stunning beaches, this hotel is close to a variety of popular attractions, including PJ Hoffmaster State Park, The Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure Theme Park. Enjoy convenient access to US 31 and Muskegon County Airport, just two miles from the hotel.Enjoy a carefree vacation with a range of comforting amenities included with every stay. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Plunge into the heated, indoor pool and feel invigorated with a workout in the modern fitness center. Experience a peaceful night’s rest in a bright, airy guest room. Enjoy having a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Stay connected with free WiFi and make use of the professional business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing