We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Christmas New Years 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Easy to get to. Has many opportunities for buying what ever you forgot nearby and many different restaurants. Staff is very good, room was very comfortable, very cold outside during our stay. Parking lot was cleared of snow. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dlptir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Muskegon and for taking a few moments to offer a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with us despite the cold weather! This winter certainly has been a challenge keeping the snow at bay in our parking lot but we have been doing our best. I will be sure to pass along your remarks to the staff and let them know you appreciated their efforts to provide a comfortable place to stay and a good breakfast to get you started in the morning. I hope we will be able to serve you again sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Muskegon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 373 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The facilities were Hampton quality as expected. The hotel rooms have updated furnishings and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear John,

Please accept my thanks for your recent review and recommendation of the Hampton Inn Muskegon that you provided on Trip Advisor. It is so very important to me to hear from our guests as we are always looking for ways to make sure each visitor leaves our hotel 100% satisfied! I am glad you enjoyed the recent upgrades we made during our renovation and even more pleased that the staff was up to the standard we expect at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious. We had two rooms with a door between which we had to keep open when we left the room because the latch on one of the doors would not work without the deadbolt locked from the inside. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Diane,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Muskegon. I am sorry for the trouble with the adjoin door and we will certainly make sure that gets taken care of. We always want to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your stay with us and if there is anything we can do to make your stays with Hampton more enjoyable, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel under construction ---- many construction workers. No need for wake up call, since construction starts very early in the morning! Breakfast buffet (typical hotel buffet) was in the middle of construction zone. Dine with the sound of hammers and sawing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Christine,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Muskegon. I am very sorry for the inconvenience our recent renovation caused during your stay. The changes we made were quite extensive and we tried keeping the disruptions to a minimum but some of the noise was unavoidable. I certainly hope you will have the opportunity to come back and try us again now that the work is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay, clean, comfortable. The hotel is under construction right now, but it did not interfere with enjoying our stay; we stayed in a wing that had already been redone. We asked for a quiet room and were very happy; the staff is very responsive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Mary,

We greatly value your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Muskegon and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are delighted we were able to meet and exceed your expectations, even during the recent renovations which we are proud to announce are complete. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the West Michigan area and have the opportunity to take advantage of our wonderful upgrades.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Although the hotel is in renovation, we did not really feel that. Everything was great except the pool area were it was a bit too warm while the water was a bit cold. Perhaps due to the renovations. The service is great. We will go back when/if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Matei,

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Muskegon. We are pleased you had a chance to see some of our upgrades in the making! Unfortunately, that did temporarily effect the temperature of the pool room. Now that the renovations are complete, we hope you are able to stay with us and experience more of what both the Hampton and Muskegon have to offer!

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Heater/AC did not work, would not even power up. Whirlpool tub was just a tub, when you turned on the pump all it would do was hum. For $129.00 this room was not worth the money. The breakfast area was under construction. We had stayed here before with no issues, this Hampton needs help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Rodney,

We are sorry your stay here at the Muskegon Hampton Inn did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your input to help us assess what we can and have improved upon since our recent upgrades. We hope you will be pleased to know that the renovations are now complete and in addition to several positive changes, we have a brand new breakfast area. We warmly welcome you to come back and see the strides we have made since being under construction. We hope your next stay is 100% satisfactory!

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
5.9 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
52 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muskegon

Address: 1401 E Ellis Rd, Muskegon, MI 49444-9768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muskegon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the welcoming hospitality of Hampton Inn Muskegon, MI, hotel - offering a choice of thoughtful facilities and services. Set in Muskegon near rich forests and stunning beaches, this hotel is close to a variety of popular attractions, including PJ Hoffmaster State Park, The Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure Theme Park. Enjoy convenient access to US 31 and Muskegon County Airport, just two miles from the hotel.Enjoy a carefree vacation with a range of comforting amenities included with every stay. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Plunge into the heated, indoor pool and feel invigorated with a workout in the modern fitness center. Experience a peaceful night’s rest in a bright, airy guest room. Enjoy having a refrigerator and microwave in every room. Stay connected with free WiFi and make use of the professional business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing