We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Hobo's Tavern

Hobo's Tavern
Ranked #9 of 216 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
“Not impressed”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Just left hobos restaurant & was not impressed. It was busy so I expected great food & was sadly disappointed. My steak tasted like charcoal. The egg roll appetizer were just mediocre. The food was overpriced for what we had. And the drinks were average. Along with the average service I would never return to this restaurant again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    84
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pentwater, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Early afternoon”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

On our way north- stopped at Hobo's for late lunch- early dinner. Had fajitas. yummy. My husband had perch sandwich. Good too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank proach1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing beef stew”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I went for a business lunch. Ordered the beef stew. It was delicious! I was scraping the bottom of the bowl in no time. I had a craving for the beef stew and ordered it as takeout a few weeks later. It was just as tasty as the first time! This is the only thing I've had from the menu, but if it is any indication of the other offerings, I would guess they are great as well.

Helpful?
Thank AlyssaK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for atmosphere and drink options”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great atmosphere and drink options. Love going and playing shuffle board. Food is good, not great, but definitely best quality/taste when compared to other restaurants within a few miles. Management seems a little unfriendly/cold at times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Veggie Burger in Town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Most people don't go to Hobo's for their veggie burger. They have great food and exceptional service. A friendly warm atmosphere makes it a fun place to share a meal. We watch huge portions come past our booth, so we know people love the food. As vegetarians, it's hard to find a meal out that is worth it. Hobo's serves a delicious handmade verge burger that is a real treat. So if you are looking for a place with warm atmosphere and good food, drop by. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Tavern also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Hobo's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing