We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for good price”
Review of Hobo's Tavern

Hobo's Tavern
Ranked #9 of 216 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Davison, Mi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food for good price”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by after picking my kid up from camp on a tripadvisor suggestion. And we were not disappointed. The food was good and so was the service. If it happens to be your birthday you get up to $13 dollars off your meal. I had the Philly steak sandwich it was really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    83
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BIRTHDAY DINNER”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I went there with another couple for my birthday, and we all had 5 star steaks, I like mine well done, everyone else had medium rare, ****The best steak that I have eaten in a restaurant in years!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Went in for a quick lunch and beer.Stayed longer than expected mainly because of Tonya. Great bartender. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowchick2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of choices and freindly service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a large party and they handled everything very quickly and provide excellent food and service. Lots of food choices so good for a large party. Beer choices good with micro brew on tap. We called a head as we were told there is sometimes a wait...but that did not happen to us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wood826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and consistently good service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our second and third visit to Hobo's Tavern. We enjoyed it two years ago when we were in the area and decided to try them again. We were not disappointed! My husband and I went there for dinner one night and decided to split several appetizers for our meal. We had the artichoke dip, beach bread and southwest egg rolls. All three were wonderful. Our server was very helpful and seemed genuinley happy that we were there. Hobo's also has a nice selection of beers on tap including many micro brews - Oberon is our favorite. The next day we took our daughter there for lunch before leaving town. We had the Hobo Special - four brats and a pitcher of beer for $12.99. We all enjoyed the brats and will definitley visit Hobo's Tavern again when we are in Muskegon again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobo's Tavern also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Hobo's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing